#166 : the knowledge that has benefitted me this year

in Ladies of Hive4 months ago
Greetings everyone,

20231231_135037.jpg

Happy new and beautiful year to every single lady in this wonderful community.
Finally the long awaited contest is out and I will like to start with the first one because it remains me of a particular thing that I did this year which I've never done before .

To be sincere I've learnt alot of things this year but I've also learnt a wonderful thing which I would like to share with everyone and also I will like to share my experience with my mom when I travel back home after the festive season.
During this festive season I learnt how to pounds fufu which is a traditional food that looks like semolina .
Fufu can be taken with any soup of your choice but I love it with okro soup that has a lot of meat and fish in it.

To produce fufu looks easy but to be frank is not,
Especially when you're pounding it,
There are different procedures to producing a sweet and nice fufu but people appreciate the pounded ones.

IMG_20231227_102006_467.jpgIMG_20231227_101841_037.jpg

me pounding for the very first time

Procedures for processing fufu

  • first of all you have to soak your cassava in the water for 3-4days ( some soak it with the back and some without the back)

  • After the three days ,you will notice that the whole cassava has melted, then you just need to sieve it with water

  • After which you will put the sieve cassava into a bag that will allow the water to go out and allow the water to drain out ( this process can take two day depending on the quantity of the cassava)

IMG_20231227_102335_190.jpg
the cooking process

  • After the drainage of the water , you then have to cook it .
    The cassava is usually cooked two times and everytime you cook it you have to pound it meaning that you have to cook it first and then pound it and then you cook it again and then pound it again which is the most tedious part of the whole process.

IMG_20231010_141211_701.jpg
Taking it with the soup of my choice

The cassava takes time to set meaning you have to pound it very well

  • Lastly you can take it with any soup of your choice
    Most people here especially in this village don't play with these, infact they produce the quantity that will last for a week.
    Am very happy to have learnt this new skills and I will also like to learn more,
    This particular skill has and will benefit me in many ways

as a lady I can now produce fufu by myself for my family and am very much excited about it

So by next year I will like to learn new skills, new habits like how to make friends , new method of cooking and much more.

Thanks for reading@yummycruz1

Sort:  

Amazing reflection! Have a happy new year, darling!

Eating fufu is so nice and calling but the process my sisterly is not easy at all. Good you learnt, I do wish you a prosperous new year

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @yummycruz1 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (16/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@yummycruz1, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Haha I didn't expect this approach for the topic but I totally love it, you got to know the background work in enjoying fufu 😍 I'm yet to know how to make it but I'll take this post as a reference when I try it.

Happy new year sis
!LADY
!BBH

View or trade LOH tokens.


@merit.ahama, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @yummycruz1 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@yummycruz1! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @merit.ahama. (3/5)

Thanks alot I appreciate

Well done on achieving this feat as a lady...the process of making fufu is hectic as it is...so enjoy

I love fufu so much but I hate the process, the stress it entails and the smell it gives when the cassava is been soaked off me a lot. Nice one lady

Yes it really smells , thanks for reading

hi @yummycruz1 that FUFU looks delicious to dip into hot seafood soup.
glad you learned how to make it. looks difficult to pound. i'm lazy, but when it comes to cooking, we are GAME!!! hehehe! see you around.
keep positive.
Happy New Year!
love lots,
@erelasblog

It seems like you're a food lover like me, learning new cooking skills makes me really happy.
Thanks for stopping by,
Lots of love😍