You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Think you don’t have to Smile behind a mask

in Writers Inc4 years ago

Whether someone walks or runs by I'd always say hello. But now wearing a mask I feel I need to add a wave and make eye contact. I'm sure a lot of people think I'm nuts but none the less it's an important part of our lives to connect with others... which brings me to 'Black Lives Matter'. I'm a strong supporter but I feel I'm not doing enough. Oh, I participate in walks where I can and urge my MP of the need to combat racism but those actions seem far off to me. I wanted to do something at the personal level - one on one - as I pass someone of colour on the street. Something that will tell them I'm with them and I love them - so I place my hand over my heart and say hello as I pass by. It means something so much to me. For what it's worth! Brian. If you're of a mind to please consider joining me in the 'filmmaking' community . Thanks.

Sort:  

Thank you for replying @brian-rhodes, I don’t wear a mask when I walking alone on the trail. I also feel the need to make eye contact, nod or wave when possible. I will certain take a look at the filmmaking community.

Hi there Brian, as an emerging filmmaker, I would love to join you in the filmmaking community- if I haven't already! 😀

This is me
https://www.chocolatescorpion.com/projects

See you very soon!

And by the way, I love the hand on the heart. A small, but such a significant gesture- especially when we can't get up close and personal to speak our hearts.

Have other people recognised this as your way of showing your support?