You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do's and Don'ts on HIVE - a short Guide

in Ecencylast year

There was a "contest spammer" where I had to ask thrice to stop tagging me in each post, but naturally as most of them they just completely ignore the comments as the point of the post is to profit off of generating these brainless contests while they give away a fraction of the post rewards.

Funny enough after the 3rd ask I started downvoting and it quickly gained their attention and they stopped tagging.

Sort:  

I get the same sometimes, one only just yesterday. I ignore it to a point, then ask not to be tagged, or make a comment about spam tagging. The DV gets used occat too, and is a good way to get someones attention.

Each Monday I tag 6-10 people in my #weekend-engagement favourite posts wrap up...and always sort of cringe when I do it because I don't like tagging people. I guess there's a valid reason for it now and then, but there's certainly an overuse if it also, needless and pointless tagging.