You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 18 - Advent Calendar 2022, Win prize everyday! πŸŽ„πŸŽ

in Ecency β€’ last year

Hello, my dear virtual friends of this beautiful #ecency community. Joining the challenge of Day 18 - Advent Calendar 2022, Win prize everyday!, I want to point out that for me **it is not spending extra money, for me it is INVESTING extra money:

  1. I would invest extra money to cover the needs of my family members. I have arrived in Venezuela, after twelve years of absence, and I found my homeland in decay, full of needs. Likewise, I want my siblings, my nephews, and nieces and their families to feel the warmth of the meaning of Christmas β€œgiving of oneself”.
  2. I want to see the smiles of happy children when we give them a present and a sweet on the morning of the 25th. Sadly, in the neighbourhood where my older brother lives in La Castrera-Valencia-Venezuela, neglect has taken over its inhabitants because of the shortages.

As I return to Canada in a fortnight or so, I want to take with me beautiful memories of an amazing Christmas and New Year's greetings from my loved ones.