You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 2 - Advent Calendar 2022, Win prize everyday! 🎄🎁

in Ecency2 years ago

Seventeen years ago, right around Christmas, my husband proposed to me! I was expecting something to happen, but I wasn't really sure when. We were at my parents' house for the holiday. Suddenly everyone got up and left. Then my fiancé said it was time to go. I wasn't even dressed nice - a pair of jeans and a long sleeve t-shirt. First, we went to a park where he had hidden a gift in the bushes. I kept looking around expecting to find some of my family members, but no one was there. We went to swing for a little bit and then it was time to move on. Next, we went to a yummy restaurant where we had a tasty meal, and a mariachi band sang to us - "Besame." I kept looking around for family there too, but no one was there! We then went to another part of town where he had scheduled a horse drawn carriage ride. It was kind of crazy because he had called in advance and told them a time we would be there, even though there was a long line of people wanting to ride. They were so mad, but we had a nice ride (longer than most since he had scheduled it in advance). I kept expecting a ring the whole ride, but nothing! Then after that, we went back to the car, and he got a gift out for me. He took me to a bench, got down on one knee, and proposed after I opened the gift and found the ring. It had been riding along with us in the car the whole time and I didn't even know it! Ha! Anyway, after that, we went back to my parents' house, and everyone was there waiting for us. Apparently, that afternoon they really all did have somewhere to go, and it wasn't following us around to surprise me! Most memorable Christmas for sure!

Sort:  

I feel myself like watching a movie)) that's great 👍 this is the dream of the every girl))