You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Letter to our community

in Ecencylast year

I always wanted to use Ecency to better grasp its potential and features. Unfortunately it always requires me to provide my private keys here and there, which is a "no-go" for me for obvious security reasons.

I know it can be boring me asking the same question for months but when will Ecency support HiveAuth?

Sort:  

Ecency apps are opensource, private keys are stored locally and used just for signing transactions. It is same as hivesigner, keychain, hive.blog, peakd or any other apps on Hive. Also you have option to login with hivesigner, keychain along side of login with private key directly. As for HiveAuth, how many active people use it daily? We plan to add it after our mobile app supports it. Right now it requires extra app (keychain) to sign transactions which is not optimal, to give people easier access, we will need to add support for Ecency mobile app and offer seem less access across website and app. Any help with implementation is always welcome as our code is open, initiative to bootstrap integration will be appreciated, we might do this integration much quicker. 👍