Ecency Waves to Shorts! We are Ready!

in Ecency6 months ago

Ecency Waves to Shorts! We are Ready!


Greetings everyone!
I wanted to participate in Ecency's challenge. As someone who has very low internet limitations lately and is generally a mobile user, I want to talk about my experiences. This blog will consist of the following topics;

  • Features I Find Useful in Ecency App
  • Feature That Excites Me

Features I find useful in Ecency App

Wallet: Definitely the direct swap feature is very good. Hive from delegations can be swapped directly without a fee and if you are someone like me who is trying to accumulate HBD, it takes a few seconds. It's awesome and I've been using it all year.

Image-less option: I find the image-less mode perfectly useful, because abroad and where I work, the internet is very expensive. It is also very slow. There are posts where I don't always need to see images. For example, stories, etc. I like being able to turn them off when I want to look at them, and then turn them back on when I want to look at travel posts. I know some of our friends in other countries with slow or limited internet also use this feature.

Waves: is a new feature. People are just getting used to it. I think the reason why Hive authors are not enthusiastically using Waves yet is because of the votes. In Ecency, I think the votes for waves, or the interest in posts shared via waves, is low. If more votes come here, it is not hard to see that people will start using it as fast as twitter/x. This will change in a year when everyone has enough voting power to spare for waves. So I'm hopeful.

Also I don't complain that a long and hardworked post getting more votes than waves. It should get more votes in my opinion. I will always vote more to long post then waves.

Speaking of which, it is mentioned that it will come as a separate Waves App. You can find the proposal link below. If such a step is taken, I think it will be a step in the right direction again.

Feature That Excites Me

  • 3Speak shorts videos: If this comes, it will obviously need an incredible server, but it will be a very nice development. I'm sure I will use it every day. I don't know what kind of video processing system will be made, but it will be very enjoyable to watch shorts shared by thousands of people from all over the world.

That's all I can say about it for now and I've checked so many posts saying similar things. So there is no need to repeat it all again here. Yet I wanted to share my experience with the app and my hopes for the Apps future.

Thank you kindly:
@melinda010100 / @xuwi

Ecency proposal link: https://ecency.com/proposals/283.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @xuwi.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you. The Wallet is very popular among Ecencians due to its user-friendly and easy-to-use features. I believe that Waves will also gain popularity.

Thank you so much for your hard work 😌👏🙏