You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do's and Don'ts on HIVE - a short Guide

in Ecencylast year

Thank you for taking the time to write this post.

What some of us at the core hive group like to think that we are not entitled to any rewards, simply because we have no control over who votes us. Be it upvote or downvote. None of it is personal. We have no control on rewards until day seven at payout. At that time if it a positive number we can say thank you and if it is zero we can try harder next time.

It is as simple as that.

We don’t ask for an explanation for an upvote.

We don’t ask for an explanation for a downvote.

As they are the same and beyond our control.

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by

Not asking for an explanation doesnt mean, that there is no reason, may it be up or down. And this is what new members joining want to learn about. It still would be great to have an official HW statement about, just explaining the most important things.
Because I think the very first downvotes dont make them think only about the rewards, but rather a kind of "what did I wrong" "why they dont like me".

The biggest problem is, that HIVE as a community system is much further in the future as our standard real society behavior is.

You are accurate, hive is further into our social future.

HW usually leave a comment. However HW is just one entity, there are individual user who can issue a DV. For example, I issue a lot of DV :) I often don't have enough time to write explanation. Often I avoid it all together when I suspect the user is a farmer and just trying to trick. I am doing it for a very long time, so I can usually tell it just by quick glance at the blog and wallet :)

Typically it is not about like to dislike. If the DV is issued by experience hiver, it is almost always accurate.

Remember only about less than 1% of people at hive use DV. So statistically there is a low chance of a malicious downvote, and a high chance of malicious upvote :) :)

People don't often talk like I do. But if you spend time and read my logic, you won't find any flaw in it.

Honestly, and this is meant as a compliment, I think you have the ability to explain anything in a very good and logic way :-)

Looking at my personal getting downvotes history, it seems I am one of those "out of statistics low chance to get malicious downvotes". It's an old story now and it seems to be finished, so better dont warm it up.
Because, and this might be the reason why we dont have many downvotes? If you are a small account, where would be the reason to get in deep troubles through a downvote of 0,00..... ?

At the end, yes we wouldnt have all these discussions, if peoples upvote behavior would be different.

It is a relatively long academic career that could be the reason, and thank you for your kindness. I don't get it often.

a few seconds ago
Hm, guess most people prefer to fight and just stay in their "I am right".
I always prefer to listen and at least try to understand other views.
For me it was nice to meet you :-) (probably not the first time, but not sure, only heard some rumors)

Malicious upvotes are real.

For those of us who have been around for the while we can all they that without a doubt the malicious upvotes are far more common, and nearly destroyed this blockchain. It still does substantial damage to this blockchain.