You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #NewHivers Initiative - Become a Hive Mentor - Collaboration with VictoriaBSB

in Ecency4 years ago

I have always been of the opinion that recruiting people on hive is not the problem. I mean my referrals speak already for itself. The major issue is retaining users. About a week ago, i decided to stop inviting newbies and focus on guiding the old ones and i can say that some of them are getting a hang of it while following up the others. However new referrals are still coming in, so I decided to start a whatsapp group named newbiehub to help guide the old ones who are finding it very difficult to continue. That was what brought about my newbie gude series on hive platform in order to break things down to people.

This is a super cool initiative and a call to others who can support retaining of newbies. It wont take anything to support a newbie a day. Support their introductory post and support quality efforts from newbies.

I am so excited about this initiative