Growing up in the pineapple city !

in Ecency2 years ago

Shoutout hive family! I am ContessaMary and proud to be Filipino-born and Italian citizen!
I'm a widow of five children!
In any case, I just wanted to share with you my experience on pineapple and why I entered this community?
Well, it has to do with the @pinmapple logo!
This sweet 🍍 fruit is so important to me just because I grew up in pineapple town! Back in the Philippines, I ate a lot of pineapples!
Whenever I woke up in the morning, the first plants I saw on my window were pineapples 🍍!

I missed this place because I’m now living here in Italy for more than 2 decades, so every time I saw this fruit all my childhood memories flashes back in my mind!!
I had an experience in picking this fruit as well! It is truly a difficult job because of the sun and the type of plants! As you may see the leaves are pointed and it is really pointed! So it’s very dangerous!
While I was working as a harvester for 1 season This really helps me realize that I should improve my lifestyle! I made 50 cents an hour and it's €4 a day 🥹🥹🥹🥹🥹🥹.
I sometimes remembered I was passing out from the heat! This was really a big challenge for me to go to the field every day!
I got up early at 3:30 to go to work 🥹🥹🥹🥹 every day 5 days a week!
Therefore, if pineapple is expensive here in Europe for me it is normal and I purchase it without any hesitation!

In fact, pineapple has many advantages for our body and hair! It helps your skin shine and glossy hair!
It smells like pineapple too 🤩, doesn't it?
In addition to minerals and vitamins, it also has an antioxidant effect!
My mom told me to always eat the hardest thing in the pineapple center too as it will help prevent hair loss!
There's so many things about pineapple!
Pineapple is an amazing fruit filled with plenty of minerals and vitamins that can fight the inflammation!
It is also well known in our community that pineapple is an anti-stress! Good for your eyes, prevent cancer, good for your teeth as well!
Guys don't miss eating pineapple every day
Thanks for reading them! God bless!! )

Sort:  

Congratulations @contessamary! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

When you do a @pinmapple post you go to their website and pin a place on the map.
Also when you do that you get a code that you can paste into your blog and @pinmapple will come and leave a vote aswell.
Let me know if you need help
Ciao de lago di Garda