Balkan Landscapes

in Ecency4 years ago

Hi there people!
How have you all been, I hope in good spirits and health.
It is summer again, the time of the year, when we plan our vacations with family or friends. It is the time of the year that school going kids are eagerly waiting for due to summer vacations 😃. But this year summer is different. People are still afraid to travel due to post pandemic uncertainties and imposed lockdowns in some parts of the world.

Today I am going to write about my travel adventures last summer. I had a small trip planned for Belgrade, Serbia to see the historical landmarks and beautiful Landscapes in Northern Balkan region.
I took a a late night flight from Qatar to Belgrade and reached there early morning. Checked-in to the hotel and took a power nap 😃. When I woke up, the sun was about to set , so I took a walk to the famous Belgrade fortress to enjoy the sunset
uhf3jv.jpg

Sunset View from Belgrade Fortress

Next morning, I had a tour guide booked to take me to the north side of the country to enjoy the views of Balkan landscapes. We stopped at the first view point to take some pictures.

Panoramic Shot

I took a panoramic shot of the Balkan landscapes from the view point. The even spread of green hills was very pleasing to the eye. The next stop was a river that borders Serbia and Bulgaria and the lonely house that became really famous recently as it was featured on National Geographic channel

The Lonely House
This house was build by a group of swimmers and divers on a rock in the middle of the river. They would swim to that rock and rest before continuing to swim to the other part of the river.
We continued to ride toward our final destination i.e. Tara national Park. After about 1 hour drive, we reached Tara national park. We parked our car and started the hike towards the view point. I got really tired from the hike but it was all worth it when I reached and saw the view from up there

Tara National has park

Admiring the view
The view from the national park alone make a visit to Serbia worth it. I spent sometime to admire Allah’s creation and relaxed and started descending to where our car was parked. It was almost sunset again when we reached Belgrade and I took another shot of the lovely sunset that Balkan landscapes offer

Another shot of sunset in Serbia
Be sure to thumbs up and subscribe if you liked the article. Upvotes are always motivating 😜😂.

Until Next time....