It's almost time! Posts Due Tomorrow!

in Ecency2 years ago (edited)

For our Scholar&Scribe/DreemPort challenge -



we were tasked with FICTION!

Not just ANY fiction! A three-parter released over 3 weeks!

And you all have RISEN TO THE CHALLENGE!


I was so amazed to see how many people were bold enough to say LET'S DO THIS!!!

Now you all are going to ask me - but "Am I doing this right?" Well, if you took the FICTION route, I'll show you how. If you did the ENGAGEMENT route, I'll show you how!



FICTION ROUTE

THANKS TO SCHOLAR AND SCRIBE for sponsoring rewards for this part of the challenge!

  • Write your post on any of your favorite platforms. HERE IS MY EXAMPLE
    • I used Ecency (to earn points for me!!)
    • Need more optional tags? Sure! How about: fiction, dreemer, proofofbrain, vyb, writing, hive-pizza, ocd, ccc - these are all great tags to use and I'm sure there are more! Feel free to suggest some in the comment section!

ONLY USE the Scholar and Scribe community IF YOU ARE CHOOSING THE FICTION ROUTE!
If you did fiction AND engagement bingo - you can add your Bingo card on the bottom of the page like I did in my example

👉SUBMIT YOUR URL TO DREEMPORT ON FRIDAY - BY 5PM PST.👈





ENGAGEMENT ROUTE

THANKS TO @ECENCY for sponsoring this portion of the challenge!!!

If you chose the BINGO CARD ONLY option, then you probably had tons of fun visiting all those Intro posts this week!

As you visited, you were invited to add the names to your card! This wasn't a week of TRADITIONAL bingo... that's coming next week! This week, we just wanted you to go meet people, and fill your card with their names!

  • Write a post sharing your BINGO card. You can download that image and edit it with the names of the people you visited.

    • Tell people why you enjoyed their intro. Maybe share something you really enjoyed about them? Or even share a recent post of theirs to introduce them to more people on Hive?
    • DO NOT use the Scholar and Scribe community to post this. That is ONLY for fiction and poetry! :) Please feel free to use THE ECENCY community when posting this!
    • #dreemportchallenge tag is fine to use here also! and any other social tag you think is appropriate.

👉SUBMIT YOUR URL TO DREEMPORT ON FRIDAY - BY 5PM PST.👈





The first week is almost finished, and I am willing to bet that you are already surprising yourselves! I am a writer, and this week, the story really tried to hide from me! hahahaha But each day, I came back to sit and ponder, dreem and wonder... until the story decided it would stop playing hide and seek!

Let that really be a lesson to you! hehe Sometimes the story doesn't just pop right out! But DON'T GIVE UP. It is not always easy - but with time and dedication, you will train your imagination to be more willing to play! hehehehe

I've been reading some of your DESSERT DESCRIPTIONS that were downright delicious! For people who thought they couldn't write... you sure are all doing a mighty fine job of fooling me!! hehehe



Copy of tribute  (3).png

WHEN DO WE JUDGE, DREEMIE?

Good question! Don't forget - DreemPort is CLOSED on weekends. yep - we want you to enjoy LIFE! But on Monday, we open our site again, and all the posts will be right there waiting for you!

Sign on, and get your random 5! Rate them, Rank them, and we will tally all the scores and report back to you with our top 5 on Tuesday!

You will get a NEW Bingo card next week too! hehehe and this time - we will REALLY play some bingo!!!



I CANNOT WAIT TO READ SOME FICTION!!! Hope you enjoyed this first week! Next week is gonna be even better!


Fiction image
Engagement image
Quill and ink
Curator

Sort:  

Oh Lord, I haven't even drafted anything yet 🥺

God help me 🤲

!LOLS ... I literally have a dozen words on the screen Iska... so I am with you...but we can do this... I am going to spend a couple of hours writing now, then revisit tomorrow to finish and clean it up...if you need to, just grab a prompt, set a timer for 5 minutes, and write... see where it takes you! !LUV

You wrote this for Iskafan but it's also useful to me too, thank you saying this, it helps a lot Sam❤️🤗.

We can all sit here with the most dangerous app open, terrified, haha... good luck my lovely !LUV !PIZZA

Yeah... Thank you, good luck to you too ☺️.

LOLOLOLOL

i will NEVER do that dangerous app! hahahaha

no way no way no way LOL

I'm with you 🤣

Hahaha... You have a dozen words already, now I am envious of you too ...... My fingers are aching... They don't want to type anything else today... My eyelids want to come off its socket.

I don't even want to describe what the rest of my body is doing cos it might turn to a fictional story 😆😆😆

I think, I'll sleep for a bit, then, wake up, and draft something. 🥺

hehe... alright then...
sleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep...sweet Iska x !ALIVE

I am going to bed 🛏️🚶🏽‍♀️

night sweet girl :)

hehehe you have tomorrow! sleep is a good idea

Maybe your story is about the muses that visit in the night... leaving clues strewn all around your room to inspire you in the morning hahahahahaha

Write about someone who needs sleep!!!

no joke - today was my deadline (unlike everyone else) hahaha so i HAD to put something out there - but i literally stared at those first 3 paragraphs for the whole damn week.

hahahaha and I don't usually take that long to come up with ideas. but one gear finally turned and the story unlocked hehehehe

i know that will happen for everyone hehehe we just need to let it happen! hehehe

Hahaha today was my deadline too....I see many grudges littering everywhere...geez 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Why am I feeling like am lost hehe...I am so certain @hopestylist has hers already... @iskafan are you joking 😂😂

No pressure Cesca!

Ah!!! Ready ke, I'm still praying to God to redeem me, my mind is blank now, maybe when tomorrow comes it will be refreshed.

It always comes in time :) ... You just have to get those fingers moving 😂

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@dreemsteem! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

The other day I sent my girlfriend a huge pile of snow.
I called her up and asked “Did you get my drift?”

Credit: reddit
@dreemsteem, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(2/6)

so very true!!!!! lolololol

I tell you girl, we are kind of in the same boat 😪.

Teem leeder I don't believe you. Tomorrow now, I'll see an amazing writing on your blog 😝😃

Please believe me oo, I want to pray to God to help me, so of course tomorrow might be better but now, I'm totally blank.

hahahahaha come now!!! you need a prompt - hehehe

go find something from @mariannewest or @shadowspub hehehehe

they have prompts to get your creative juices flowing hahahahaha

Oh, that's awesome, thank you so much Dreemie, you are the best 😘😘❤️.

hehehehe no stress.

only joy

if you really can't come up with something then we will wait for you to join in next week! but don't panic!!!

writers know that panic never really helps hahahaha it just blocks us more.

do you need a prompt? hehehe

@penderis has an app - or you can go to @mariannewest for her daily prompts?

start there and see what happens hehehe

I know you and @samsmith1971 can do it!!! You are amazing writers :) ... And remember, you don't even have to think of an ending yet.

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@iskafan! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

A priest was arrested at a church
He was convicted for mass murder.

Credit: reddit
@iskafan, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/6)

I've got my wetsuit, snorkels and flippers ready for my dive into the stream tomorrow. Hopefully, the muse will be with me and provide something for me to share. 😂

haha..I am diving in this evening... this has been another MANIC week !LOLZ - we must be mad huh? 😂😂😂

That's so good to hear Ma'am, I trust you will do a really good work, all the best Ma'am.

It looks like there will be plenty of us diving in tomorrow. Hopefully, the muse will share with us all. Hehehe!

And, you can call me Jules or Julia, Hope. All my friends do and I definitely count you as one of them. 🤗

Yes, we are so many diving in tomorrow but I still haven't gotten my wetsuit, lol.

Okay Julia❤️, I'm so glad I'm counted as one 🤭🤭.

A bikini or a one-piece will do. Hahaha! 😍

Hahaha, that's so encouraging but in a really funny way 😂.

hehehehe that Muse is feeling generous this week - i know it!

I have my idea, but am still waiting to see if it's a good idea or a bad one :) ...

The Muse is thinking

WHO ARE ALL THESE DREEMERS AND WHY ARE THEY ASKING FOR INSPIRATION THIS WEEK???
lolol

She's got her work cut out for her. Let's hope she's ready! Lol!

Maybe a diving story :) ...

Perhaps. Hehehe!!

Post is ready, just need one more reread with a fresh mind tomorrow!

Oh I envy you right now 🥺

Can you pass me the baton? 🤲

Sorry I just cant throw that far😁

Hahaha... You are soooo sellllfffiiiiissssshhhh 😆😂😂😂😂

ROFLLLLLLLLLLLLL

maybe that's the story...

The Muse has been busy all week - and you have to beg WhyWhy to release her! LOLOLOL

Hehehe, this girl you are smart 😁.

Oh I am blushing 🙈☺️

Hahaha, funny girl 😂, don't you know you are smart before?

Oh wow, please come and show me how you do this thing so easily, I'm still finding it hard to come up with something 😥.

Ha 😳. If our fictional pro is having difficulty, then, I am finished 🙆

Ah!!! Who is the fictional pro so? You are getting me confused oo, please stop making me scared oo 😏. If you are like this that means koni bage oo 🙆‍♀️.

It was @dreemsteem saying there is no escape on Tuesday, and I don´t remember but someone asking if it would be a dark story again. Well as I got the Muse this week it seems😁that was enough to come up with a story. So I guess I got my inspiration from HIVE 🤔

Wow, that's a really good story behind your story, lol. Now I can't wait to see what hive inspired you to write 🤭.

wooooooooooot!!!! so you are the one that was hogging our Muse this week???

well release her! LOLOL everyone needs inspiration tonight hahahahaahahaha

I'll be dropping this post into DreemPort tomorrow

https://peakd.com/hive-199275/@bluefinstudios/444-days-ago-then

hehehehe very good!!!! i'll go take a sneak peek now!

Wow thats an amazing list if names !LUV

so many right?!?!?!?!?
wowwwwww!!!!!!!!!!

This is nice as I have been waiting patiently for today and think God it's here...

This old dreemer is still argyle to do any kind of work....ever ready to the task....

More than ready and excited, the story has been hidden but I always knew I'd be here for the engagement. It will be fun reading tomorrow. Excellent.

Am with you I will have to submit post today 🤤

I think I can't submit today. The truth is. i am sick and just trying to visit here when I have time.. 😥. I'll better join next month's challenge..sorry

So Dreemie, we can do both fiction and engagement bingo since it's in different communities right?

yes - just like my post :) (take a look at how I did it from the example link in the post above)

as long as you did fiction - then you can use the Scholar and Scribe community and tags. then just add your bingo card (or cards if you have more than 1 hehehe) at the bottom :)

that's just how I did mine :)

Oh, I haven't gone to look at it before, I will do that now. Sorry for stressing you with my questions 😂.

hehehe not stressed at all - happy to help :)

Thank you ❤️❤️.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
samsmith1971 tipped juliamulcahy (x1)
@wrestlingdesires(2/15) tipped @dreemsteem (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped iskafan (x1)
samsmith1971 tipped hopestylist (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Thank you Dreemie for this update . I choose to engage ; THE BINGO CARD ONLY OPTION. I visited 16 of those intro post, while writing a post on this , am I to attach all of their post link? Explaining what I enjoyed about them?

Sure - whatever you like!!

Its your post so you show your creative side how you want to share them with us - its up to you!

but do put their names on the card hehehe
and you can use 2 cards if you like! hahaha

Well my title is fixed. Now I just need to write the rest.

ROFLLLLLLLLLLL well it IS important to have a good title! hahahahahahaha

Finished it now 😁 at least I have two posts written already!

Thanks for the reminder.. I almost forgot 😂

hahahaha glad to be of service ! :)

So Dreemie,

Your challenge definitely challenged me...

I started right away, got a leg up on it, polished and polished, and hope to submit it tomorrow:

"Look; It's ALL New!" (Part I)

However, I most certainly still would love to have everyone's feedback, suggestions, and comments. :D

😄😇😉

@creatr

HEHEHE I'll be happy to take a look!

I posted mine today too! :) it's all about cupcakes. and stuff
hehehehe

Excellent, I'm going for the challenge of the fiction story in three parts although I still don't know what to write 😉

hehehe did you find some ideas to weave together for us? hehehe

Yes, I was finally able to finish it but I was wrong and I forgot to post it from Ecency, I will be more attentive next time 😎

oh - you can post from anywhere you like! We just suggest Ecency so that our #dreemers can earn more points - and earn points for the community of Scholar and Scribe also! :)

but you can use whatever is best for you!! :)

Ohh Yes, I'll try to post with Ecency next time. thanks for all your words😎😉

Exciting! I will write my story later...I was thinking of the plot even I eat😂

HAHAHAHAHA i love that!!!!!!!! sometimes I do the same LOLOL

Hahahahahaha we need a very good plot twist😂

I am shaking with nervousness! Like, a three parter?! First time for everything. But as you said, it is challenging. To be very honest, I don't even know what path the story is taking but it just seems to flow as I sit to write and ponder on it... Ayaya... We'll see how this goes!

hahahahahahaha it is going to be just great!!! :)

at the end of this challenge you're going to be surprised that you did it!!!!

😁😁Yeah

@dreemsteem can I submit my fiction post today ?

today is the day! :)

you will submit your URL on DreemPort :)

The curation for these posts will begin on Monday when the site opens again - so be sure to come back and be part of that! hehehe

I just write my entry now am battling with how to submit it to dreemport how will I do that @dreemsteem

Log onto DreemPort
Register if you are new :)
Click on curate - to curate your first 5 random articles :)
Then when you are finished, click on Submit, and Submit the URL of your post that you wrote! :) hooray!!!