My plan didn't pan, man.

in Ecency5 months ago

For the past 4 years, that has been the story!

I remember in 2019, making some amazing plans and finally having the financial ability to execute them without even hesitating for a moment! Having been a stay at home, homeschool mom for 21 years at that point - our budget was tight and grand plans took TIME to budget.

My kids were graduating - I went back to work - and all of the sudden, things were looking up! I was having a BLAST in crypto, and it seemed like years of patience had finally paid off. And then, as you all know, 2020... 2021... 2022... and even 2023! LOL

Four years that completely blew us off course! So far off course that we wondered if we would ever calibrate again! But @kenechukwu97 is asking us for his Thinker's Corner :

What if we are already halfway through 2024, and nothing seems to be working as planned? What if your attempts to achieve your goals are yielding uninspiring results? Tell us how you will react.



I will tell 2024 what I told its predecessors.

I have a plan, and no matter what storms blow me off course, my plan will continue in some shape or form or manner. Not because of my own strength, but faith in the strength of my God who goes before me.

That may sound trite and cutesey and oh-so-religiously-pious. And that is your opinion and we are all endowed with many. Nonetheless, my life is a testament that God will succeed in whatever He plans for my life, and I will follow in faith and choose to trust.

This year has already threatened to bite with fangs bared, but I climb up onto God's lap, take my #fivebreaths, share my heart with close friends, ask for prayer, SLEEP, and continue onward in faith. There is no retreat. There is no failure. There is no regret. There is no surrender.

There is only moving forward, slowly but surely - recognizing that detours are not only expected, but an important part of shaping the journey into its best form. Things that we would NEVER have asked for - and NEVER have had the courage to face - become the very things that refine us into the truest warriors that can go the distance.

I'm sure that this year will be yet another example of how my plans didn't go according to my vision - but it will be an even better vision than I could have ever dreemed.



Though this post was an entry into the Thinker's Corner, it is not eligible for any winnings from this challenge. It was only submitted in support of @kenechukwu97's new project - as I am always extremely proud of him!


Thanks to @shadowspub, @penderis, @bluefinstudios, @kemmyb, @wesphilbin, @mypathtofire, @melinda010100, @samsmith1971, @silversaver888, @lizelle, @kenechukwu97, @jacoalberts, @acgalarza, @blackdaisyft and @dreemsteem for making the @dreemport voting power go farther! ❤️


cover image created by me with Canva Pro

Sort:  

Amen and amen!

Evening, my sista hehehe

Dreemie. You are becoming more poetic with each passing time. Haha. Check this;

There is no retreat. There is no failure. There is no regret. There is no surrender.

You need to see how I read that out. Haha. It felt like a sophisticated poetry and I like how reassuring that sounds.

When God makes the way for us and sets the path for us, we can still come across obstacles, but nothing too crazy. When it seems like things are getting uninspiring, we will continue to move forward and we may get to a destination that's so much better than what we imagined.

Thanks so much, Dreemie, for sharing your thoughts on this challenge.

hehehe I'm glad that it sang to your soul. Let it be a mantra for 2024! hehehe

I'm happy to support you King :)

Thanks so much Dreemie. Lol. I took a screenshot of that and I don't even know when I will be using that line. I hope it's in a place where I can do proper citations and give credit to our Original Dreemer 😂

hahaha no citations necessary - just share it when and where its needed!

funny that you say that - cuz i'm preparing a post now with an image that i'm saying the same thing... no citations necessary - just share when needed lol

though my name is on the bottom of the image hahaha

Haha... Our mind works magic in more ways than we can imagine 😂. I know you are having fun while stitching up your words in the post.

Lemme wrap things up and go to bed before sunrise. Haha.

hahahaha as always - the post is written, and the image is taking hours and hours and hours.

LOL help.

go sleep hehehe

Beautiful answer. When we take a minute for those 5 breaths, we should always take the time to pray too 🙏 We know He is always there. Faith. Absolutely💗🙏

exactly... recalibrate according to the Master Plan. or ..Master's plan. hehehe same same :)

Nothing will ever go exactly according to our plans, because we aren't in charge of that. Which is actually a very good thing 🤣

I wanted to write for this, but my plans were blown off track 😂

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

hehehe The better plan stood then! LOLOL

🤣 I know, but it won't prevent me from trying to have plans!

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@dreemsteem! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ wrestlingdesires. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I called the Tinitutus Helpline.
It didn't stop ringing.

Credit: reddit
@dreemsteem, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of wrestlingdesires

(5/8)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

hehe that's right - no failure! plan anew! next Thursday is right around the corner... come back to the Thinker's Corner with a vengeance hehehe

That's the plan :) ...

!LUV

dreemsteem, wrestlingdesires sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Loading...

!LUV
!HBIT
!DIY

dreemsteem, acgalarza sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

@acgalarza mined HBIT. ⛏️ (1/1) tools | trade | connect

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

hehe thank you my brotha :)

@acgalarza just sent you a DIY token as a little appreciation for your post dear @dreemsteem! Feel free to multiply it by sending someone else !DIY in a comment :) You can do that x times a day depending on your balance so:

Don't be shy - share some DIY!

You can query your personal balance by !DIYSTATS

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@wrestlingdesires(3/15) tipped @dreemsteem

Prayer and no retreat it is for me, we will always get there even though slowly, but surely!!

Your unwavering faith and focus - love it!!
And even if you were to fall off, you get up, dust off and keep going
Happy New Year my dear Captain
May 2024 be the year everything falls into place ❤️

I have a plan, and no matter what storms blow me off course, my plan will continue in some shape or form or manner. Not because of my own strength, but faith in the strength of my God who goes before me.

That there is a solid faith, and I love the sound of it as I read it, it feels determined, assured, and conscious that there is no too way out, it is either it works or it works and that is beautiful to read.

I love your perspective about everything and it is inspiring to read such here. Thank you for this remembrance and reassurance through your post that God has got our backs this year and there is no failure.

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes & Grindan

The beginning of last year was a bit hard for me, it was full of many frustrations, but at the end of the year everything was straightened out, I have also learned not to let myself be dominated by anxiety and to redirect the goal if I see that I am not reaching it and above all to rest more because with a calm mind I think better and I see more alternatives, that is what has worked for me.

I consider this a testament of faith and hope as that exactly is written all over this post.
Mostly as it is, things do not always go as planned but that should never be a deterrent. No one wishes for that but whatever the occurrence, the plans will have to undergo another route. You stay on course and keep alive the faith.

#dreemerforlife

Oh my! I love this!!!

And I love what you say about having plans...but, "my life is a testament that God will succeed in whatever He plans for my life, and I will follow in faith and choose to trust."

And yes, when you know that, then you can "SLEEP, and continue onward in faith. There is no retreat. There is no failure. There is no regret. There is no surrender."

Amen!!!

The acknowledgment that detours are essential for shaping the journey it's adding deppttth to your perspecctive, and marrking the transformative power of life's challenges. May the new year 2024 not only defies your initial vision but surpasses it and even more.
Thank you for sharing and thanks the whole Dreemport team and members, that you made online family to many of us. 😊❤️💯

#dreemport #dreemerforlife