Day 3 - Advent Calendar 2022, Win prize everyday! 🎄🎁

in Ecencylast year (edited)

Welcome to our traditional Christmas Advent Calendar!!! The Holidays are finally here and are you ready to start the holiday season with Ecency and feel the great holiday spirit?

Christmas Advent Calendar is annual contest to spread holiday mood and encourage engagement with fellow friends. You can participate daily and win rewards until Christmas! And what's Christmas without an unexpected gifts?
Participate, Win and Enjoy the most wonderful time of the year with Ecency.

It is Day 3 everyone!

Day 1, 2 participation is now CLOSED! Winners will be selected soon and prize will be sent out right after payout! Go ahead and vote your favorite comments on yesterday's challenge to give them more chance of winning.

Moving on to today's challenge...

What’s your best Christmas present ideas?

Leave your answers in the comments section below and 3 best comments will get 100% of this post reward (50%, 30%, 20% respectively) and extra 500, 300, 200 Ecency Points.

Advent calendar will be published everyday, previous day challenge will be closed when next day's challenge post is published, HIVE rewards will be powered up to winners.

Thank you for participating! ENTER EVERY DAY FOR A CHANCE TO WIN.

Wishing you a lovely Christmas season and a very Happy New Year!

PS. Don't forget to support comments below, do good deed and share with others during these wonderful season of holidays…

Special Thanks to @irisworld for Ecency Advent Calendar arts

Sort:  

The best gifts are those that are useful and last for a long time...

... or the complete opposite, like a box of chocolates. 😋

A hug! A warm hug with a special diary for dreams :)

I don’t celebrate Christmas but I have friends who do. So the best gift I could get from them now or I wish to give out now is……

1 Billion ecency points!

Without a doubt, the best Christmas gift would be to enjoy the company again, even for just that night, from family or friends who have already left us. Talking to them and maybe telling them a thing or two is the best Christmas present for me.

Am planning on #Engagement Ring# to surprise my Girlfriend how do you see that, yeah it's will be the best ever gift a lady can receive if you try it this Christmas as a seasonal gift for single Men, trust me no lady that loves you will reject such Gift Card from you.
It shall be a memory no to forget very soon.

wonderful gift in the name of love

I believe everyone have their own wishes and so top priority should be what he/she likes most and than surprise with that Gift.

It can be Toys, Chocolate, Playstation or Xbox as you know everyone loves it.

couple can surprise by calling their ex - nevermind, It's a joke! !LOL

My favourite present is a big and warm hug. 🤗

I love your favorite gift, without a doubt it is beautiful and warm

I loved this gift... an embrace is healing.

I agree. You can transmit feelings and emotions without words. I gave and received a lot of healing hugs in my life. I hope you too, dear @aguamiel. 🤗
!LUV

I love the embrace and being so close that I can feel the beating of the heart, that's where the healing beat comes from.

Today's Winners

Rewards will be sent out soon!

@irisworld, @silverstop, @desro

Warmest congratulations on your achievement! Wishing you even more success in the future.

Thank you very much @ecency! Have a Christmas and New year filled with love and memorable moments that you’ll remember forever.

Congratulations friend 👍

Congratulations 🎉👏 to the winners 👍

The best Christmas present you can give is to reconcile with someone you fought, visit someone you haven't seen in a long time, and be really present in the lives of those around you.

Wow! This' pretty good. Well my present ideas are; first I'll be getting gifts to some kids and my mum as well because she's my only parent that's alive, next is to reinforce my local church youth choir so that those visiting wouldn't feel we aren't organized, and finally I'll be refurbishing our house with the help of my sister's smile, and thanks for such an amazing contest.

My present ideas is to surprise my mum with a gift that I believe she hasn't received before and that present would be a car because she deserves more than that.

My best Christmas ideas is to share what I have to people around me both friends and neighbors ad and that would be sharing of food and drinks to celebrate the festive season.

Currently the best Christmas present I can give to my friends are : A box of skincare products, one containing a bathing soap, body cream and lotion, hair cream, body spray, a toothbrush and toothpaste.
Then to my family : Wireless earphone and a duvet each.

This is a combination of look and smell good then don't forget to listen to good music alone.
It's going to be cold soon, so do well to cover up well.

Not one, but three presents: HBD, Hive power and Hive.

At least they would make me very happy😀

I gave my friend @elwaldo a hive account so he can have support from the hive community for the heart surgery of his newborn daughter. I believe that our support for him will be of great help to his daughter and his family.

https://peakd.com/hive-149312/@elwaldo/open-heart-surgery-of-baby

After years and years of material gifts to my girlfriend, I had thought of something different this year. I'm thinking of making a sort of notepad with usable cards. Each card will have something written on it that will be related to time spent together.

For example ticket 01: going out to dinner; ticket 02: going to museums together; and so on.

I think it's a nice and different idea.

Anyway, I'll still have to buy something material otherwise it's pain ahaha just kidding lol

I believe that there are no good ideas without knowing the person, to give them something that is of great importance to them and that the other person likes, satisfying them in this way is the most beautiful thing there is.

My best Christmas present so far was a gift from secret Santa.
It was a pen. Parker Pen, worth INR 300.00. That's the good part the other part is that Santa never revealed him/herself. For some reason, most of the people involved decided to remain anonymous.

I don't celebrate christmas (sorry about it). But i think i have present ideas.

In my opinion, the best present is, spend the time together with ur loved ones more than usual days. It's like u give them hugs, help them, play with them, and share something fun together.
Or if u know them very well, u can also gift them with stuff they like very much or something they've always wanted. I'm sure that'll be the most special presents for ur loved ones. 😊

The best wishes I want to give someone during this time is to make those that are unable to fee themselves happy by giving the little I have and make us all have a joyful celebration together

Hey Have you noticed that ecency does not show the delegations since yesterday..?

Every gift is beautiful, it doesn't matter how much it costs or how shiny it is. The more important meaning is that someone thought of you and wanted to brighten your day or holiday. However, it is even more beautiful when someone makes something for you with their own hands and creativity.

Being with my family is my best Christmas present. Of course when I was little I adored that the child Jesus brought me a dear baby with that new baby smell that I love.

Estar con mi familia es mi mejor regalo de navidad. Claro cuando era pequeña adoraba que el niño Jesus me trajera un bebe querido con ese olor a bebe nuevo que me encanta.

En mi círculo familiar, hay cinco personas que están en Venezuela, y a quienes adoro. Mis regalos serían:
A mamá, le mandaría un abrazo, montado sobre una nube de algodón y que se confunda con sus blancas canas.
A mi hermana menor, una cinta tejida con orlas de oro, para que cuelgue sobre su larga cabellera.
A mi sobrina, flores hermosas muy pequeñas, que se aferrarán a su cuello, para hacerla lucir como una princesa.
A mi hermano mayor, un hermoso canario, para arrullarlo todas las mañanas al despertar
y a mi hermano menor, una gran maleta para que de una vez se cumplan sus más caros deseos...

Mi querida señora Numa, le confieso que ha hecho llorar con sus regalos...
Soy una hada madrina sus deseos son concedidos❤️

¡Lo sabía, lo sabía!... Las Hadas existen y tú de hoy en adelante te llamarás "Mi Hada de la Miel"

Serás quien cuide y endulce, los regalos que todos enviaremos mágicamente a nuestros seres amados.

¡Gracias , Mi Hada de la Miel! Llévale a @aguamiel una cinta de seda dorada, para que luzca en su cabello, en días de Noche Buena.
¡Feliz y hermoso viaje!

✈️🎄🎅🎄🐝🎀🎁🐝🎄🎅🎄

🎅

Si, mi querida señora Numa, seré su Hada de la miel y con todo gusto llevare esos regalos a los seres amados siendo el reflejo de quien lo envía...
Me inclino con respeto para recibir los honores:
untitled.gif

My mom's phone is broken so I have a plan to buy a new phone for my mom.

Good gift and very practical

The best Christmas present you can give is to pay a visit to a family or friends you haven't seen for a period of time secondly make peace with people.

El mejor regalo que puedo darle a mis hijos si la vida me da esa oportunidad ahora mismo seria una casa propia, quedarían sorprendidos, este año hemos pasado por muchas situaciones difíciles por no tener una, ese seria el mejor regalo de nuestras vidas para mi familia y para mi . Sin embargo seguiré regalando amor a mis personitas especiales en esta época tan especial.

In general, I try that my ideas for gifts conform to the person who will receive them, after all, I like when I succeed and the gift is very well received. I do not like when I give a gift that is not relevant and ends at some corner without being used.

For this Christmas the gifts I have thought are not material objects, but they can work (I hope they work :)). To relatives who have watered in several countries, what is more usual is to keep us in contact and was preparing a congratulations with photos collected from old Christmas holidays where we were together in Venezuela. In the case of my brother, the only close one left in the country, I planned to buy ingredients to prepare dinner and share a good time. It is something simple, but cooking for a relative is something that among mine also tells as a gift.

A great Christmas present for the ladies, would be real wax LED candle tapers with a remote. They are very nice and are lovely to view.

My best Christmas present idea, was many years ago.......
It was snowing on Christmas eve, and close to the stroke of midnight...Christmas day!
I was searching for a gift for my two young sons, and I was the owner of a small train store.
In the dark of the night, with a heavy snow falling, I opened up my store, and picked up a Christmas train starter set, and quietly placed it under the tree...
My young boys didn't know Dad picked it up, they were just so very happy that Santa brought them such a special gift!😍

Best Christmas Day Gift:

Being able to see someone we love who is gone.

Best gift possible:

Visiting or inviting someone who is lonely/sad to spend a merry Christmas

Spend dinner with my better half as I haven't seen him in person for almost two years! And it sucks 😞

El mejor regalo es el que no se espera, el que llega para sorprender, sea lo que sea.💝

kiwico, it's a one size fits all science kit.

I want to be a fairy godmother and grant all the wishes of my loved ones....:

  • That wished-for baby
  • Monetary abundance
  • That dream house
  • Peace and calm for that heart
  • That ticket to Chile to meet her sister and nephew
  • The reunion with the family
  • Perfect health
  • see you happy

Wishes granted beloved ones

untitled.gif

¡Pero que bellos deseos, mi linda Hada de la Miel!. Seguro serás bien recompensada, porque las hadas tienen sus protectores invisibles, que las siguen muy de cerca y conocen la historia de su alma y deseos.

Untitled.gif

For me the best gift this Christmas is a very well spend time and effort with your love one’s. Because this whole year you’ll been so much busy in life specially in your career. So make this special month a special to your love one’s 😍😍😍

The best Christmas present can never be found under the tree, nor wrapped in a box. It cannot be bought with money nor packaged with love. The best Christmas present is the gift of time. Time spent with loved ones, time spent laughing and playing, time spent creating memories to last a lifetime. I am currently living over seas in Vietnam, and my family is back in the states, my grandmother is 96, so... you you... so yes.. time and shared experiences to me at least is the best gift. :)