Day 9 - Advent Calendar 2020, Win prize everyday! πŸŽ„πŸŽ

in Ecency β€’ 3 years ago

Christmas Advent Calendar is annual contest to spread holiday mood and encourage engagement with fellow friends. You can participate daily and win rewards until Christmas!

It is Day 9 everyone!

Day 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 participation is now CLOSED! Winners will be selected soon and prize will be sent out right after payout! Go ahead and vote your favorite comments on yesterday's challenge to give them more chance of winning.

Moving on to today's challenge...


advent-calendar-christmas-cryptocurrency

Challenge #9

What's your best Christmas present ideas?

Leave your answers in the comments section below and 3 best comments will get 100% of this post reward (50%, 30%, 20% respectively) and extra 500, 300, 200 Ecency Points.

Advent calendar will be published everyday, previous day challenge will be closed when next day's challenge post is published, HIVE rewards will be powered up to winners

Thank you for participating!

Happy Holidays!

PS. Don't forget to support comments below, do good deed and share with others during these wonderful season of holidays…


ecency-wishes-you-good-luck


Support Ecency, in our mission:

Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Sort: Β 

Buying a power bank for a hiver who doesn't have up to 6hrs/day power supply.
πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

What a generous, practical gift!

Yeah.
Power supply is a big challenge to some hivers in Nigeria

Are there many people without electricity?

It's not that there is no electricity but the supply is low (between 30-50 hours) per week

That would be difficult. We take our constant supply of electricity for granted here.

That's it.
Enjoy your electricity dear.
Here is something else.
I can't wait to kick Buhari and his government out of the office

Among the many possible gifts that you can think of, the first would be Time, not only time to be together with the person to whom it is given, but it is about giving Quality Time, as long as distractions and things that scatter are avoided attention.

It's tough, but to a certain extent, our very electronic devices, made to facilitate our communication, can be distracting and interfere when it comes to sharing with those around us.

Now, if it is a bit more generic gifts and for people not so familiar or close, then, you can always opt for sweets, be they cookies according to the Christmas season or small traditional sweets.

What to do if we are not sure that the person in question can eat sweets or even like sweets? So small objects made by oneself can be a simple solution, they are things that show that we take the time to make them and that the person who receives it is someone we consider worthy of dedicating that time. In certain cases I have seen that they made and gave away bookmarks for those who like to read physical books, small origami to adorn the work tables and, when they have better sewing skills, small sewn objects that were decorations of the season.

hello dear friend @ pedrobrito2004 good night
You have made a very special choice, time is undoubtedly the best gift.
I really appreciate that you let us know your gift preferences

have a great night

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

@pedrobrito2004, I like it. And...the idea to give TIME is FABULOUS

For the Hive people Some Ecency points :)

That's a great idea for gifts!

πŸ’ž

Today I will start this magnificent challenge # 9 of @ecency. My idea to give as a gift this Christmas is to give sweets since sweets will never sour, I would also like to give personalized cake. These two would be part of my idea to give this Christmas ..

Great! I love the idea too. Everyone would love such. Hope you really get it done.
img_0.5325992260672333.jpg

That would be a delightful gift for the family!

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I have a couple of ideas like Colouring pencils, collection of card games, fluffy slides, custom cookie maker

I think a DIY(Do it yourself) present would do. Something like a designed glass jar filled with sweets, chocolates, a rose and a hand written letter. Perfect for both family and lovers if you ask me and I'm sure anyone would be appreciative of the idea.

A watch from apmex with a gold bar in it. It is really cool.

I believe that the best gift one can give is friendship, sincerity, honesty, support when needed, a hand and a shoulder at times is much more important than money.
As for the material, I like to water clothes

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Due to covid restrictions we could not enjoy any days on a beach this year which made my wife kinda unhappy. So I got her some kind of beach themed zen garden. With beach sand and some palmtrees. Her own beach on the desk.

A Ledger Nano X with some coins loaded up! Makes an amazing gift for anyone! I love mine. It's a great wallet.

These are hard times. I would like to give away a box full of hope, optimism, confidence and motivation. I think it is a gift that many people need.

My Christmas gift idea is to help the poor on the streets with some cash. 2020 is challenging.

Since we share a lot nowadays online like photos, I think I would make several compilations of photos of me and my friends , print them and arrange them nicely in an album and give them to my respective friends as presents. That will make it personalized and special.

Giving present is all about thinking of person giving to and what they need the most
One friend of mine is bad at cooking so I'm gonna give cooking book to him

In this world with so many banal things, it is better to give something useful, that serves the person and the world, like a good article written on ecency.com

This is annually hosted event, we are doing this 4th year and goal is to engage with our community as well as spread the joy around. Thank you for feedback though appreciate the view and we will see how we can improve this next year.

I think you didn't understand me, but I made it clear that I like these participation initiatives, I hope they continue like this, thank you!