Desktop - undo reblogs, cross post, transaction filters and more

in Ecency3 years ago

Excited to share with you, we have pushed new update to Ecency desktop application. After thorough testing, we are confident that new changes are stable and working great.

hive-desktop-wallet-ecency-surfer-app

What's new

  • All new features from latest website release, see changes here: https://ecency.com/hive-125125/@ecency/vision-cross-posts-undo-reblogs
  • Language files updated
  • Set HBD as default currency for new installs, previously USD represented as HBD but now USD value of posts are bit higher due to HBD price being above the peg. So you can change still change display currency to USD but this time it will show real USD value of post payout, separate currency added into list of currencies.

Join desktop translation team: https://translate-desktop.ecency.com
10 languages already enabled on Ecency website and desktop app, thanks to our awesome contributors.

Stay tuned, stay excited, stay united! Don't forget to share news with your friends.

Download

https://ecency.com

Desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com

Android: https://android.ecency.com

iOS: https://ios.ecency.com

Direct Android APK file



Support

Delegate HP now and earn Ecency Points + curation reward daily + help us onboard more people ~33% APY:

50 HP | 100 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP | 5000 HP | 10K HP | 20K HP | 50K HP | 100K HP

Support our proposals

Ecency | Hivesearcher | Hivesigner

Sort:  

Nice new updates.. =) The delegation button, I was trying to delegate extra HP to Ecency, but the option isn't possible. Earlier on I delegated 110 HP, then I had more HP that I wanted to delegate then it wasn't possible and I thought that when I delegate another 16 HP but it was actually revoking the 110 HP so at the moment I have to wait for the delegation to reset in 5 days before I can delegate again. Ecency is definitely my favourite dapps on Hive..

You should try to delegate manually by delegating to ecency, then you can enter whatever the amount to need to enter

Delegations are overwrite operations, which means latest delegation value will be the total amount. We will add notice/warning or improve UI a bit to make it more easy to understand in future updates.

what is the minimum HP we can delegate?

We recommend minimum 50HP but can do any of course.

Thanks for the update , that was really great update.the post payout update is really great.
Ut was really very hard to know the actual payout

I'm curious about the undo feature, either I can't figure it out or it doesn't work on old reblogs/resteems? When I click on the reblog icon it only brings me to the 'whos reblogged' page

Are you using Ecency.com or something else?

On the iPhone app... oh you meant the website?

It is added into website and desktop app for now, we are working on adding into mobile app as well.

Okay,so it does work great on the website. Except I think I found a bug.

Everything goes fine but when there is mutliple reblogs from the same author...

Capture.PNG
After undoing one, all the icons go back to being grey (aka reblog)

Capture2.PNG

Needing to refresh the page constantly to undo the other ones. Hope this makes sense

Nice find, we will fix this issue. Thanks!

I wasn't sure the best place to ask. I redeemed 500 points for a upvote on my latest post but never got it 11 hours later?

Could you please mention or paste post link? We see this one was boosted recently. https://ecency.com/post/@gubbatv/night-adventure-with-my-karelian-bear-dog

Seems like it ended up getting refunded about 12 hours later and I redid it which worked. Thank you for the follow up.

Hi guys, I always look forward to a new update, however, this one has a bit of a bug (windows 10), as it's not showing my Ecency points, and doesn't look like I can even redeem ones I've earned. So will have to got back to 3.0.15 for now, not sure where I should report this to, but the points are there in the earlier version.

There is bug, we will push update soon with fix. For now you can try to change filters from history in points or wallet pages, it will start working

Hello, I've already posted this problem under another post but I thought, I should post it here too.

Yesterday, I installed Ecency Windows App and tried to send a post. The problem is I can't upload a photo via app. It keep saying couldn't upload image. I also tried ecency.com and the result was same. I didn't experienced this issue on the mobile app before and it works fine.

I uploaded my images to another source and manually added links to my post via Windows app. Than I created a scheduled post through the Windows App. Today I saw that scheduled post was not send either.

Thank you, will try it out too😊😊😊