Ecency Monthly Guest Curation Program #26

in Ecency5 months ago

The 26th edition of the Monthly Guest Curation Program here on Hive was a great success, and it was a challenging task to select curators between the numerous outstanding options. In the end, an amazing group of Guest Curators joined our team and performed exceptionally well during their term. It is now time to commence the 26th edition of the Guest Curation Program, which offers Ecency users the opportunity to learn about curation and, in the process also grow their profiles on the blockchain.
The Monthly Guest Program was created to address misunderstandings and answer questions about Ecency's curation. As a member of our curation team for a month, you will have the opportunity to observe how posts are reviewed and curated by our curators. Curators have to navigate spam, abusive accounts, and individuals attempting to manipulate our encouragement system in order to identify authentic users and deserving content that deserves recognition, encouragement, and appreciation.
### How To Apply
If you have become a member of our Ecency Discord community, you can share your Hive username by commenting in the #curator-internship channel or on this post.

About the Guest Curator Program

  • Two guest curators will be appointed every month for a period of 30 days.

  • The selection will be based on the user being a dedicated Ecency user, and the decision of the selectors is final.

  • The rules to be followed and the perks for being appointed as a Guest Curator will be shared upon selection.

  • As a curator, it is expected that you have a desire to help the community, and spread love, cheer, and goodwill among users of Ecency. And also, have the ability to identify and report instances of abuse.

  • If the guest curator is found to be abusing the granted role and powers, they will be immediately removed from the program.

  • If you are not selected as a Guest Curator, you may reapply in the next cycle. However, a selected Guest Curator can apply to the program again only after the end of 60 days (i.e., 2 cycles after their selection).

We are looking forward to hearing from you! Join Discord and showcase your curation skills to become a member of the Ecency curator team.

Delegate Hive Power now and mine Ecency Points + curation reward daily + help us onboard more people:

50 HP | 100 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP | 5000 HP | 10K HP | 20K HP | 50K HP | 100K HP

Support our proposals

Ecency

Sort:  

My hive username is @ahmedhayat. It would be my pleasure to serve as a guest curator for the month of December.

Awesome. I love Ecency and all that it's doing to help make the Hive Ecosystem a better place. Maybe in some months to come I will definitely apply for this position.

I am interested
@technico

Interested to serve as Ecency curator.
@aliakbar2

I am interested to be a guest curator in order to serve my self.
@hassanoo

I'm interested to be a ecency curator to present myself
@mudassarfoladi

You will benefit from selecting me as an ecency curator as I am a dedicated ecency user and have been ever since I joined hive.
I see the vision and I am here to contribute to it diligently.

You can rest assured of relentless curation and swift reports of abuse when I'm chosen.

My username @Zitalove

This program is very good and I have applied again for this program and I like working for this project very much.