How to create your first Wave on Ecency?

in Ecency3 months ago (edited)

Have you created your very first Wave? Waves is a new way of engaging through microblogging on Web3, where one can publish anything at any moment and still get rewarded for it. Waves can contain words up to 250 characters long, links, photographs, and GIFs. You can share your thoughts, opinions, updates, or information in brief and clear messages.

If you haven't created it yet let's get started:

On Website

  • First visit our Decks page:

  • Click on the pen icon and write your first Wave. You have the option to include images or emojis as well.

Little note: By selecting the "Create long post" option, it redirects you to the Editor page.

  • Click on the "Publish it" to see it on Waves.

On the App:

  • At the bottom of the application, there is an icon labeled "Waves." By selecting this icon, you can write or read Waves.

*To create a Wave, click on the "What's happening" box. If you'd like to add images, click on the images icon. Once your Wave is ready, you can publish it.

You are welcome to surf the Ecency Waves and enjoy the swift passage of time there.

Video explanation

Have you tried Waves?

Let us know, what you like about them.

Support us

https://ecency.com/proposals?filter=team

Sort:  

We love Waves!

I like the decks, the way it is designed I can keep an eye on many things and also tracking things would be lot easier as well.

Whenever I get chance, sure like to share some facts, some images over essency waves. Great tool for engaging and sharing amazing ideas.. Absolutely like new interface.

Yeeeah! It is one of my favourite tools on Ecency! 💙

Excellent tutorial. Looks like I am doing it okay :)

It's good to see that you are using Grammarly :)

!LUV

#aliveandthriving

ecency, hafiz34 sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Nice initiative and hope I participate in it and publish my wave.

Thank you for always adding new options to publish content.

On this occasion, it seems good to me to have a microblog tool, in the style of what Twitter was or some threads on Reddit.


Stay !ALIVE
!GIF Well Done!

!PGM !LUV !BBH

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@ecency! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @pedrobrito2004. (1/1)

@ecency! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ pedrobrito2004. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

That's a great explanation. Let's wave!
!DHEDGE

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @seckorama! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus

@seckorama has 6 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Thank you for this post I really appreciate

Already using it on daily basis from last few months

Nice one!

This feature was making my phone to lag...I mean on the phone that I was using.
I have a new phone but haven't tried.

I'll check it out 👍👍

We will soon push new update that will fix some of performance issues on mobile app. Stay tuned!

Whenever I try using waves on my laptop (Win 12; the latest Opera), the browser freezes. Seems there's a glitch making it run scripts over and over or something. I did publish several waves, yet compared to Leo Threads, the user experience is way worse. Any suggestions except trying other browser?

Interesting, how many columns you have in that deck? Each column has Setting you can adjust auto refresh interval and create one Deck dedicated to Waves only.

One of the items we have in our todo list, to create separate dedicated page for Waves, right now they are part of Decks, but once they have dedicated page, things could run much faster and give better user experience.

It looks like that - two working collums and one that hardly ever loads:

Try changing Waves type to specific host, right now you selected All filter which means it is trying to fetch all short content from ecency waves, leo threads, liketu moments, dbuzz feeds and trying to re-arrange items in chronological order, that's slowing it down. Instead delete last column and add new column, select Waves and change All to specific host ecency.waves for example, that will make it load much faster.

Oh, thanks, gonna give it a shot!

I just published my first waves, I think I am going to like it.

I love ecency ❤️💫

Good to see Wave is making Waves!!

I will try yo crearte my first sabe justo Wright now. I hope it go well

Muy buena la explicación y acabo de "surfear" en mi primera ola en Ecency. Pero debía comenzar con "Hi, community..." Y el correcto ortográfico de mi móvil cambió la palabra "Hi" por la palabra "No" y no se como se edita una ola. Necesito la ayuda de ustedes.

Very good explanation and I just "surfed" my first wave in Ecency. But it had to start with "Hi, community..." And the correct spelling on my phone changed the word "Hi" to the word "No" and I don't know how to edit a wave. I need your help

You are answered in Waves!

Great content! I shared this on the HiveToday X feed here:

Cool and rehived :-)

This way of microblogging on Web3 without having to leave @ecency is great. I'm already using it, and to my understanding it's the best way to grow actively participate within Ecency and finally within the @hive blockchain.

For people like me who take their first steps in @hive and have not yet made their presentation waiting 🙄 make a good presentation 🤷 worth the redundancy. The waves are the ring to the finger. Because the other hivers can get to know you, observing your interest and inclination in the different themes of the communities. And above all, giving you advice and suggestions. I say this from my own experience.

Thank you Ecency for continuing to create attractive strategies for the dApps. I wish you all the best and many successes, keep growing 💪.

This is great news! Another new way to express ourselves on Ecency! 👍

Yes, ecency wave is a wonderful feature.
I have tried it once.
Literally ecency is one of my favourite app.
I am using ecency since March 2024.
Nice post dear.

Está nueva opción me encantó muchísimo

Lol i just know this now. So cool

I am using Ecency Waves via the mobile app.
Ecency is a very useful app.
What a helpful blog.

How many Waves, can one thought ripple?

The bigger is the thought, bigger waves it makes, many lives it touches hence brings value to many.

Thanks for sharing that, Another eye opener for newbies, especially in the platform.