How to create media rich content on Ecency?

in Ecency2 years ago

Attracting and keeping your ideal followers can be a difficult sometimes. Apart from the basic features like writing and uploading image, some advanced features like video, audio, or other elements help capture the attention of the followers. Most of the content available online that gets viral fast is rich media content. For creating your own media rich content, you can use images, animation/gifs, videos, snippets... Rich content is engaging and informative. It catches the attention of your followers and will hold it if done right.

You can use several types of rich contents while creating your content through Ecency. This is where Ecency prepared everything for creating your media rich content:

Let's see every detail on it:
- they are tools for enhancing your text, giving emphasis.
The "Bold" button ,to bold selecion;
The "Italic" button to italicize the selection;
The button "Heading" , to create

headings

subheadings.

If you want to write some documents that will include source code examples or quotes Ecency helps you to write them without any difficulties through these tools:

Adding lists into Ecency also easy, are used to present list of information in well formed and semantic way. There are two different types of lists:
- Ordered list, Used to create a list of related items, in a specific order.
- Unordered list, Used to create a list of related items, in no particular order.

Ecency allows users to create a links which lead to other content on the Internet, and those that redirect someone to another profile within the site.
Click link button it pops up following:

Enter your title and link

That's it you have created clickable link into your content:

If you'd like your photograph or image to appear in your content, you'll need to upload the image on your content. For this tap or click where it lets you upload images in several ways. You can also find your all uploaded images in Image Gallery, so you can quickly re-use.

This is where you can put URL of your image and upload it. But if you want to upload image from your gallery, click the photo you want to add, then click Open at the bottom right corner of the window. To select more than one photo, press Ctrl (Windows) or ⌘ Command (Mac) as you click.

Sometimes the information you include in your content is best displayed in columns. Ecency also allows you to adjust your columns through clicking this notation.

If you want to add more columns or rows, all you have to do is, copy past entire row structure:

Another feature that you will se is Snippets. If you go to your profile you can create some snippets that you would like to add in your content easily every time you want.

Snippets are best for creating different footers or chunk of text that you use often in your content. It can be other social links, image footer, intro paragraph, etc.

That's it. You have learned how to create rich media content and attract more people on your content. We will expand this post later on with more options that's available within Ecency.

Hive on!

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1562790599279144961 twitter metadata:YmFsdmluZGVyMDB8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vYmFsdmluZGVyMDAvc3RhdHVzLzE1NjI3OTA1OTkyNzkxNDQ5NjF8 ~~~

~~~ embed:1562845689004326917 twitter metadata:cGFsb21hcDN8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vcGFsb21hcDMvc3RhdHVzLzE1NjI4NDU2ODkwMDQzMjY5MTd8 ~~~

The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mypathtofire, @balvinder294, @chaosmagic23, @palomap3, @pedrobrito2004 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

This helped me understand the best way to use snippets. I wasn't really sure what it was for, so I haven't taken advantage of that tool yet.

I have an unrelated question, please. How can I tell the status of a post that was successfully published using the schedule, but did not seem to post at its assigned time?

I scheduled my post to be published at 6:30 am CDT (UTC -5), yet I don't see it as posted. How do I addresses this? Thank you for any help.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
wrestlingdesires tipped greengalletti (x1)
bhattg tipped ecency (x1)
@atma.love(2/15) tipped @rocksg (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

It would be great for the newcomers if they get the entire markdowns inside Hive in their snippets preloaded by default.

Interesting, what markdown templates would you prefer?
Could you give some examples? I think we can make that feature.

This is an insightful post and thanks for sharing

Wow, I never knew some of these things, this is a really thoughtful post it would be of great help to everyone.

Thank you so much for sharing 🙏❤️.

Very informative and educative. Thank you

Yay! Thanks. Glad I read this. Now I know how snippet works. Will definitely try it tonight.

I would like a switch between classic editor and HTML editor. Sometimes authors set their posts completely in HTML and paste it in the editor, some known code or tags word correctly but most of them does not.

So, it will be nice if we have a fully HTML supported editor.

More like coding. This is actually helpful.
Especially the heading side. I find it difficult to use.. But I'm glad I have learn now.

also I'm sure this is the explanation based on the web version. Can it be done on the app version too

The auto save as one types will be great and more heading fonts/size.

I think @ecency's text editor has improved a lot and is on par with PeakD or any other editor.

Regarding the reuse of images using the gallery, I would go with a little care since this can be interpreted as publishing the same image more than once and some communities penalize it severely. And therefore the main whales.

The addition of tables greatly simplifies the use of markdown in the traditional Hive editor.

Cheers.

I would go with a little care since this can be interpreted as publishing the same image more than once and some communities penalize it severely. And therefore the main whales.

This depends on the community :) For example, in Let's Make A Collage, we have to post our art in both the contest post as well as our own post.

!PIZZA

is ecency find images uploaded to hive or ecency ?

I have been using the auto-save to keep my articles and it's been very helpful. Some of these tips are somewhat new.
Often, I resort to using that of other front ends like peakd and they don't work as expected.
Nonetheless, this post will be saved up for further studies.

These all are very helpful editor options. Thanks ecency

Very well Sir. That'd be great if new comers can read guide to use Ecency.

Didn’t know about snippets, will look into it. Thanks 🤓

I’ve been using ecency for a month now and I didn’t know about some of these features. Post editing just got easier for me. Thank you!

Thanks for the lesson, I learn another thing today, @ecency

I didn't know about snippets. Will try them now in my blogs. 🫡

Thanks for sharing 😊

Why on ecency android app, more than 100 words is not possible? The screen goes blank and can't see what we are typing?

I thought I was the only one. I am unable to type a post fully.

Is it new, wasn't happening before? Notified devs, we will take a look

It always happens. I thought with the upcoming updates it will be solved but it didn't. It's not new, I am experiencing the same with one year.

Could you please give us your device details? We know it is affecting some older version of Android only, like Android Oreo. Your details would help us do more test on different devices and revise best course of action or create separate custom editor for those devices.

I am using Moto G5S plus and android version is 8.1.0

Have u fixed it? I am not able to write longer posts.

You replied to your own comment so @ecency wouldnt see it as you didnt tag them (but i have now)

Some free Hive-engine tokens for you: !PGM !PIZZA !LUV

Want to mine some more crypto? If so, Join #Fractally, start earning $RESPECT
https://genesis.gofractally.com/share/P3y08N-PpNgcxJQh and help to #savetheworld from the #massmurdermachine of corrupt centralised organisations effectively controlled by #thepowersthatshouldntbe!

We are working on new release hope to address it somehow. This issue only happening Android 8.x versions, we will have to implement custom solution

Thank you for the tutorial :) Will there be any new features coming out soon???

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

Thanks by the tutorial!

!CTP
!LUV
!LOLZ
Stay !ALIVE

@ecency! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @pedrobrito2004. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Los post que he creado han sido en Peakd. Probaré en Ecency con los post que tengo para la próxima semana.

Thanks for sharing!

Hello, this is such s nice post...markdowns always give me problems but I'm glad I know where to to to solve that.

Ecency has always been great and convenient. However I am experiencing some issues after the new update (Android). I am unable to type a post fully. After a certain number of words, I can't see what I'm typing anymore and can't go on after a certain point. Please look into it. I love Ecency and hope to continue using it.

Sorry for your experience. We will take a look, could you please mention your device name and Android version?
Thank you!

My device is Huawei nova 2i and android version is 8.0.0. Thanks for checking and hopefully it gets fixed soon.

Are there any restrictions in using the boost feature with points, all time points are returned in case of boosting? Even my friend tried as well, same with his account.

Hello, There are not restrictions but certain rules on how curators review the content. Learn more in our FAQ page: https://ecency.com/faq

Hi @ecency,

Can you help me to know if my request to boost my post will be approved or not. Usually, I have seen that when it gets delayed it is refunded and for posts older than a day, you don't usually consider boosting it. If you can look into it(I have already sent decency points for a boost request 12 hrs back), I will be grateful to you. Thank you.

Nice post for beginners

ohhh that's good I love this initiative from you

This was helpful. I just subscribed to the channel and am sure I'll do it right. Thanks.

Thank you for this... It's really helping

great post for new comers and those how don't know that...