How to learn more about person or community?

in Ecency2 years ago

Being on the Ecency and on blockchain means being in the opensource platform where everything built and owned by users. Account or Community page likely holds more information about them than just their posts and blogs. You may find their comments, replies, communities they manage or part of, wallet information and much more. For communities, you can learn more about how many subscribers, how many active authors currently posting, pending rewards, description, posting rules, leadership, content and other activities.

If you didn't know about it yet let's learn it together:

The search box at the top of Ecency site allows you to find a specific person easily:

Under user's profile picture there are basic informations like "about", location, followers and other details users prefer to write.
Yet there are another informations that you can find top of the cover image like what kind of blogs and posts user created, his/her comments, replies and so membership information about communities and the whole wallet information.

You can search communities as well, if you start typing text with $, search would find you some results instantly.

For communities, you get quite similar page but with more information about current state of community. Activities, members, pending rewards, description, rules, content, pinned content, etc.

That's it


Learn more: https://ecency.com/faq

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @hafiz34 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow

I'm only just learning about the $ search thing.

Thank you

Me too. It's surprising 😁

It is

I'm already trying it out now sef 😅

Our eager pupil... 😂. Maybe I'll find one Community about garbage 🤣... Garbage Dump

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Interestingly, that's an idea, albeit a weird one 😅

Knowing we can all stalk each other this much freaks me out just a little bit @ecency! !LOL

Did you hear the one about the giant pickle?
He was kind of a big dill.

Credit: reddit
@ecency, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(2/8)

Don't worry. I wouldn't stalk you 👀...hehe. just every other thing 👀

!LOL

I can never take my dog to the park because the ducks keep trying to bite him.
I guess that’s what I get for buying a pure bread dog.

Credit: reddit
@deraaa, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's sew FUN tribe!
(5/8)

Yeah but we don't have to look at it from that perspective so it won't be too scary, lol.

Haha. I do try NOT to think about it from this perspective. Maybe you're better at being hopeful than I am @hopestylist? !LOL

What did the mayonnaise say to the icebox?
Close the door, I am dressing.

Credit: reddit
@hopestylist, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's sew FUN tribe!
(6/8)

Hahaha, I see that, hehehe. I guess is the name 😅😅.

!LOL 😁❤️😝

My review for the world’s strongest tape
It’s not tearable.

Credit: reddit
@hopestylist, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(7/8)

You are just so good at making me smile with your comment, thank you 🥰🙏.

Happy new month to you Ma'am 🥰🥰.

😁 Excellent!! !LUV

Happy new month to you too ❤️

Oh my! I always wondered how to search communities. Ha! Then i just forgot about it. Thank you ❤️❤️

Me too, I've wondered that too, I've also wondered how people know the right community to post to too.

Haha. I guess we'd learn as time passes.

Yes, I'm already learning how to use it and it's really awesome, you should try it 🥰🥰.

I just read a post from @zakludick and I was just asking a similar question to what you explained here. I will have to look into it and see how helpful it can be.

Thank you so much for sharing this with us @ecency 🤗🙏.

Thank you for sharing

Dear @ecency, Thank you for article!

This is easy tutorial for people to be aware of

This is easy tutorial for people to be aware of

Learned something new again.
Didn’t know about the community search… start with a $
Thanks for the useful information 😎😊
Happy Wednesday!

Never knew about $ for searching for communities. Thank you for sharing.

Nice tips, definitely sharing this one.
Some of these features have helped me so much for my own account: hunt down a comment, image I shared or see what something paid me in and so on.

I also wasn't aware of the $ search function, very cool!!
!PIZZA !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @bananofarmer @bananofarmer, @ecency

remaining commands 8

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@bananofarmer(3/15) tipped @ecency (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Thanks for the valuable Info, @ecency!

!POB
!PAL
!CCC

Good info. Always sharing Melinda 🙂 thats why we love you.

This is such useful info! Thanks for putting this together. I'm rather honored that you chose to use me and Shadow Hunters as the example. I added this to #Ecency help-information in Ecency Discord!

An useful article. I didn't know, like many others, about the community search option.

!ALIVE

@ecency! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hafiz34. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I think this is the way to help especially newbies in the platform, thank you @ecency

Wow thanks @ecency for the information it's a great help for newbies like me

Exploring is essential in knowing who you follow and want to follow next. The fact that there is more behind an account is interesting and can be used to your advantage