Vision - referral rewards view, notifications customization and more

in Ecency2 years ago (edited)

Ecencials, we are excited to share with you new update on Ecency.com which we think will improve user experience further. Referrals overview, customized notification alerts, combined actions with Ecency mobile app, etc. will certainly help new comers.

What's new

  • Referrals view, now you can see your referrals list and people you onboarded and how much reward you got from referrals and how much pending. Example: https://ecency.com/@demo/referrals
  • Notifications customizations, allows you to customize alerts with type of notifications.
  • QR generation, we have added first QR feature that will work with our mobile app closely. First feature is account boosting/delegation QR image, with simple url you get QR image that can be scanned with Ecency mobile app and purchase delegations for 30 days. Example: https://ecency.com/purchase?username=demo&type=boost
  • Insufficient resource credits, we have improved this error message with actionable button, where you have opportunity to scan and acquire delegation from us. Many new signups gets stuck in this stage and wonder off to find information why they are running out of resources. Now we explain them why it is happening and give options, solution.
  • Theme settings where you can set website to follow Operating System theme settings.
  • Various bug fixes and improvements
  • Translation improvements
ReferralsNotificationsQR screen

Desktop app update will follow shortly, we are fixing couple issues related to desktop app and include all these new changes.

Ecency.com | Desktop app | iOS app | Android app | Direct Android APK file


Support

Delegate HP and earn Ecency Points + curation reward daily + help onboarding people

100 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP | 5000 HP | 10K HP | 20K HP

Support our proposals

Ecency

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1557359418089644034 twitter metadata:YWxiZXJ0b18wNjA3fHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL2FsYmVydG9fMDYwNy9zdGF0dXMvMTU1NzM1OTQxODA4OTY0NDAzNHw= ~~~

~~~ embed:1557410831893233667 twitter metadata:S2lsbGVyTzd8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vS2lsbGVyTzcvc3RhdHVzLzE1NTc0MTA4MzE4OTMyMzM2Njd8 ~~~

~~~ embed:1557440266671427584 twitter metadata:bXlwYXRodG9maXJlMXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9teXBhdGh0b2ZpcmUxL3N0YXR1cy8xNTU3NDQwMjY2NjcxNDI3NTg0fA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @yeckingo1, @alberto0607, @jane1289, @chaosmagic23, @pedrobrito2004, @mypathtofire ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This is fantastic, one minute I was replying to comments and before I knew it I noticed a change, I'm so glad you wrote this to inform us more.

I loved the new update, it's going really well, well done to the devs behind this new changes.

I haven't used my desktop since the change...I'll check this out soon

Yes do, it's really nice.

This is a really nice update to the app. I would love to check out the referral section and the customized notification. If I see anything that needs to be worked on or to make the feature better, I would share it with you!

Great, looking forward to it. This update is to our website not Ecency mobile app though: https://ecency.com
If you didn't know we have fully functional website as well, check it out! 😉

Smiles... Yeah, I know about that! replying you right now from your website!

I love earning points from the website

nice job making something great even better!!!!! heheh!!! love Ecency!!!

Me too....why do I keep seeing you everywhere I go🙂🙂

hahahhaaa maybe I'm stalking you!!!! 😂

Lol...Oh my...Little me?

I've missed you though. Hope you are having a nice time over there?

yes... DreemPort is growing so beautifully....it's just a wonder to us all!!!

I don't know what to do to get on board with this...Is there a post I can read, is there a post I should write?...tell me, ma'am...I'll do it

oh...each month we do a different 3 week challenge with a new community!

this challenge for this month is almost over...only one week left!

but you can feel free to keep an eye on my blogs for any updates that catch your eye!!! hehehe

Great job! App is still the fastest access to Hive blockchain! Keep going!

when switching accounts, there is such an eternal bug: you press "log in as" - you get into the "settings" because of the delay.
I propose to move "login as" to the first position above "profile"

Are we talking about mobile browser menu? Could your share record of this in action, if possible, otherwise we will try to replicate this bug, make sure to share browser and device details?! Thank you!

and in the next step, the scrollbar is "dangerously close" to the delete buttons. The solution is not to duplicate the names of the accounts, the lines of avatars with manual sorting would be enough to switch, where the last line would be a common basket. Compactness x6

this is in the desktop version on any browser: the line with the numbers "Vote Power" is late when the page is first loaded, maybe it should be lowered to the very bottom or even moved

It does not work. Your mobile application is very bad! We must do better!
For your application there are many bugs.

Please mention what bugs you discovered, we will do our best to fix them. Always make sure you are using latest version.

I write a comment and it does not appear, as if I did not write anything. I'll see if I have the latest version.
The notifications, they come back like I haven't seen them. I validated them seen on computer, but it does not update on mobile. After when I go several days later, I see all the notifications for several days, while I validated them seen on computer.

It is most likely reason you have older version of Ecency mobile app. But Ecency.com website working ok for you, right?

I'm talking about your app. My computer is fine, it's in your app that won't sync, at least not with my Samsung phone.

There is couple things that might help.

  1. Please check if you are using latest version from PlayStore or AppStore.
  2. Open app, go to Settings page and check what Server is selected, select different one and restart app, see if it helps. Sometimes connection to bad server can cause app to function poorly.

tank you.

Hi ecency. I use ur app but now i have problems. First when click on get points button a white page show and stay until go out and don't show anything second when I scan QR boost account white page show again and don't show anything untill go out my ecency app on android thanks

Hi
Could you please share your device details, we will check?

My Device is Redmi Note 9s Android is 11 RKQ1.200826.002 and u can see below image when i click on get point and QR scan

We found the issue and fixed it, new update should come out tomorrow. Keep an eye on PlayStore for update!

thanks! We can get better together.😘😍

I loved this update!

Just noticed some of the changes… very cool.
Will have a look around. Great work @ecency team 😎😊
Have an awesome Wednesday 👋🏻

Better and Better! ♥️

Yeah, Better to Great!

This is is wonderful update to the ecency app. The work of the developers and administrators at every level is highly appreciated 🙏

Definitely they are my brother! Soon I hope to be a part of Hive developers! Working towards that...

Wowwwww!
Omo!
Thats a big one

Brother, your plans no be small thing ooo!

💪💪

I believe you'll do well because you've got the skills, the technical know-how and the practical know-what such that you can apply what you know (know how) to solve an issue or create something extraordinary.

Great, In what stack/languages are you developing or learning?

I am learning JavaScript at the moment! Started my journey about 4months ago.

If you happen to learn React.js after that, feel free to contribute Ecency, our code is open and we are constantly looking for developer talent. https://github.com/ecency

Yeah, thanks... I saw the link in the developer console. I checked it after reading this article.

Edit: I make sure I check it out and give my contributions when I am done with React.js @ecency

Me na illustration I dey learn...I'll enter animation when I feel strong enough

Good job Ecency!! Loving it more now!

Awesome developments here with Ecency

does this mean ecency points are gone for good ? because I can't access them anymore from the browser front end

You click wallet icon that take you to wallet and points page still… 😊

ok, thanks

Well this is amazing! Great work you guys!!!

Account Boost seems like a really interesting addition that will help users kick start their Hive journey! Where can we find more details?!

Thanks as always but from a personal opinion, I dislike the onboarding gamification and profiting from referrals. Yes, I know it worked wonders for dropbox but here, it just seems a bit cheap taking a few % off a newbie and as we've seen enough fake new accounts recently, I think its just more porential for abuse.
I do however, think that compulsory 1% fee should be taken from every post reward and given to whichever front end was used. I f you could add the ability to default beneficiaries on a post, that would be great.

Best wishes and thanks again for an awesome product, created by and used by some awesome people :-)

You must be confusing Ecency with other projects. Ecency referrals works differently and there is no % off a newbie.
Ecency referrals gives you Ecency points, it works when you signup with https://ecency.com/signup. There are no % or beneficiary cuts.
You are probably talking about hiveonboard.com which I think works similar way.

Please check our FAQ https://ecency.com/faq to learn more.

Thank you! :-)

👍👍👍

Great update 👍👍

Congratulations for the upgrade.

!LUV
!LOLZ
!ALIVE
!CTP

@ecency! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @pedrobrito2004. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

QR generation, we have added first QR feature that will work with our mobile app closely. First feature is account boosting/delegation QR image, with simple url you get QR image that can be scanned with Ecency mobile app and purchase delegations for 30 days. Example:

is there any limit to buying the delegation or it is a fixed amount?

It does add delegation on top if there is more than 1 purchase from single account. And each purchase is for period of 30 days then expires/deducted accordingly. Ecency has right to revoke delegations if stake is used improperly. This text will add soon with update.

I'll like to read more about this delegation purchase

You can learn more about it here: https://ecency.com/faq#how-boost-account

Thank you very much

Updates are a means of growth and consistency... Well done ecency

great updates

Great work! Thank you!!!👍

Awesome!! It seems that Ecency is growing more and more, and always thinking about us like users, what's better, what we need, and how can we all grow together and collaborate! Thank you for your work!!

They should be good updates.

Is there somewhere I can found more details about purchasing delegation? It would be interesting to know exactly what I'm buying

You can learn more about it here: https://ecency.com/faq#how-boost-account

Nice, I like how even in the notification example votes were turned off😑😑 I love votes but when they come they really bug a lot. I was also hoping we could get notifications for when our favorite authors post that would be cool.

I like how you guys are supporting newbies I wish I knew about this when I first started.

I've been using the app and it the best app so far among the dapps for Hive. I haven't tested all of them but ecency is doing very well.

Favorite author posting is in our todo list. We will be adding that very soon.

I cant wait. You guys will be top on my list with the way you're going.

Cool! Already appreciated these updates yesterday, I love how it works now!
!LUV

This is a great job! Observed the changes, and I love it! Thank you, @ecency!

cara melakukan gimana

Hello there,

I just joined ecency. My @jaichai account is being terrorized by group downvoting. Now, this @ijch account I originally setup for my daughter 2 years ago, but she never used is being attacked by the same group: galenkp, abh1234, bestofph, adamada and antisocial. Is there anything I can do? JsiChai