eSteem iOS 2.2.4 - Now you can create more and worry less

in Ecency4 years ago

Excited to share another update for iOS users! Since our last release, we have received quite positive feedback, we would like to Thank you each and everyone of you!

iOSAndroid
Get eSteem - Steem Mobile on AppStoreGet eSteem - Steem Mobile on Google Play

It means a lot to see your like new changes and continue to support. We have number of posts in pipeline to talk about some of the key changes and vision behind them. Stay tuned for that, now here are short list of changes.

What's new in 2.2.4

  • Autocorrect added back into editor
  • Preview on/off icon on editor screen
  • Scroll to top added if same filter is tapped again
  • Beneficiaries list fix on payout details
  • Draft emptying when re-enter bug fixed
  • Post header design improved
  • Feed refreshing bug fix
  • Spinner page styling fix
  • Comments list improved
  • Empty tag on post submission bug fix
  • Images and Links open gives better action menu
  • Language translation updates

Leave a review on Apple AppStore!

iOSAndroid
Get eSteem Mobile on AppStoreGet eSteem Mobile on Google Play

We are doing final tests on Desktop app Surfer as well, once ready we will release an update

Android release is under review by PlayStore, we will announce when it is approved/released!

For first time iOS release got approved faster than Android. Somethings clearly improved at Apple this year.

Together, we build the future! ❤️ 🚀

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord | 🦟Feedback
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

Sort:  

Thank you @esteemapp! Great work everyone. I’ll stop crying about autocorrect now. 👍🏿

Thank you for the feedbacks, every bit helps us to make eSteem best app for everyone. 🙌 🙇

Very nice!
Great jog guys
👍👍👍
I got more translation to do today. I will take a look at it later. But I need play with this new version first 😉

Appreciate the contribution, some of the updates are included in this release already 😉

Ooooh nice!
!giphy included




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Very nice work! Thank you very much!

Thanks for the update, I have been enjoying using the app and look forward to the continued success of it!

Thanks! 🙏

Wonderful news, @good-karma; thanks, for making a great app even better!

Just last night, too tired to get out of bed, turn on the lights & sit at my computer, I composed a new poem using esteem on my iphone :)


npz51v.jpg

Nice, that’s what eSteem is for, allow you to be mobile and Steem any time from any place 👍

Very grateful for this portable diary :)

I was having issues with this app the last time I tried it. I would get logged out constantly. I always check back in when there's an update, though. Hoping this one solves some of the issues I had.

If you still have issues let me know. Complete uninstall and fresh install should solve for sure though, have you tried that?

Well, that's basically what I did just now, I suppose. I had it uninstalled and then I just downloaded it again when I saw there was an update. I'll let you know if I continue to have any issues. Thanks for responding!

Thanks for the update, really appreciate your good work, been enjoying using the app of late

Desktop app not working on 32 bit.

As we mentioned on our latest release announcement, we dropped support for 32-bit Windows.
https://esteem.app/hive-125125/@esteemapp/surfer-2-2-3-onboard-manage-more-languages

You can however use older versions that supports 32-bit.