You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vision - cross posts, undo reblogs, transactions, history and more

in Ecency3 years ago

The main thing that keeps me from using ecency is the lack of this button.

2021-04-09_075046.png

I like big cover images when browsing articles, especially in photo and travel communities. The small article previews in list & tile view on ecency are why I use peakd 99% of the time. Otherwise, I love a lot of the features that you have. And generally the site looks awesome. I just wish I could get the view that I prefer.

I also think it's horrible to have promoted articles in my profile. I used to send a Busy link to my profile because the site looked so much better than steemit. But I would never send an ecency link to my profile if I was trying to show off my work to a friend or potential employer. It should be my work in my profile, not random Cub finance and Free Bitcoin articles from other people.

Sort:  

Right, it is in todo list, we are removing those from profile pages in next update. As for view, we have view change option, check it out:
image.png

I'm aware of the list view and the tile view on Ecency. Are there more options that I'm missing?

When browsing, I like this view on Peakd:

2021-04-09_092410.png

The big photos in one column are preferable to me. The ability to scroll through an article's photos without clicking into the article helps me decide if I want to read the article or not. It's also helpful for me to see the dots at the bottom to see if the post only has 1 or 2 photos, or a lot of photos.

2021-04-09_091101.png

The tile view on Ecency looks good, but it doesn't really help my decision making process when trying to figure out what to click on.

Alright, added into our list of enhancements. Thanks!