You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 17 - Advent Calendar 2023, Win prize everyday! 🎄🎁

in Ecency5 months ago

I am not a chef, I am very basic in cooking or elaborating recipes, but what I am very good at is eating a lot.

In a past challenge, I expressed the typical dish of Venezuela at Christmas time. It is the Hallaca accompanied by pork, ham bread, and chicken salad.

I like it a lot, but I am more of a fan of the traditional and often tend to go for Spanish food, seafood, fish, and/or good Neapolitan-style legs.

Today I got a hallaca as a gift and my nephew prepared a pasta sauce consisting of cooked chicken wings.

To the wing sauce, he added tomatoes, onions, garlic, hot bell pepper, salt, and the wings, of course, and then put it on the stove until it thickens.

An easy recipe to prepare and the result can very well accompany some spaghetti in my case I put the hallaca that I was given as a gift.

Merry Christmas!