You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 16 - Advent Calendar 2023, Win prize everyday! πŸŽ„πŸŽ

in Ecency β€’ 5 months ago

@ecency my go-to movie during this time of the year is A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens. I read the novel of the same title when I was in high school, so I got curious as to what the movie would be like. I liked how Jim Carrey portrayed the role of the main character, Ebenezer Scrooge. I love this prose and movie because of the lesson depicted by the visitation of the phantoms: Christmas past, present, and future.

Sort: Β 

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT

Likewise ^_^


Hey @idlemind, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

Thank you for the token @caleb-marvel

Much thanks to you


Hey @idlemind, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

I agree with you. A Christmas Carol is a good movie to watch several times.
Merry Christmas!

Happy holidays! ^_^

Excellent choice, a fabulous author πŸŽ…πŸ»

^_^ Thank you.

Thank you for sharing this title and your opinion. It is not often that a movie based on a novel turns out great, but it seems this one has. I will definitely watch "A Christmas Carol".