Ecency (HIVE) front-end has one VERY ADDICTIVE feature

in Ecency3 years ago

I have been using @ecency for around one or two weeks, it is now my main front-end for using the HIVE blockchain, and it has one culprit: The "Read Next" tab below every post.

_2021_06_14_at_09.04.32.jpg

HIVE does not spy on us to profit (although what you post can be used to profile you forever, as blockchains are immutable, so be careful), but that comes with the downsite of having less personalised content for you to engage.

Ecency solved this by adding this "Read Next" functionality.

_2021_06_14_at_09.08.49.jpg

Before this, it was difficult to find content that is interesting on HIVE, however, Ecency has made it so very very easy to find what to read next, that I can't stop. I literally finish reading an article, then it presents me at least one, and at most 3 articles that I open in a new tab.

_2021_06_14_at_09.10.08.jpg

I have started my day today, opened just 2 or 3 articles I found interesting, but then it cascaded to the point, I am reading for over 1 hour already, and at each article, I open at least one new browser tab to keep browsing more.

@ecency you have nailed HIVE! I hope you keep being creative and adopt new features that make this look and feel more like a traditional social network, with the pros of HIVE, but without the cons of traditional ones! CONGRATULATIONS AND THANK YOU!

As a "thank you" I will add @ecency as a beneficiary with 1% of every post I make using their platform, to pay it forward and help them raise development funds.
_2021_06_14_at_09.13.55.jpg

Sort:  

I use my google play amount what i get with google survey to buy ecency points, so ecency gets money for developing and i can boost my Postings.

I used to do exactly the same thing. Basically, it's a way to cash through Google into crypto. I bet they don't know it can be done lol

Inthink they don't care about it. It is not directly krypto you buy points with them you can buy advertising.

Google will get 30% back, so why not.

Very clever!!!

I am really loving this new feature, too! It makes navigating around to new posts so easy!

Thank you, glad to hear you really like it. 😍

Is there any way I can help host content? I am setting up IPFS nodes on diverse cloud providers (like AWS, Azure, etc...) to guarante my @threespeak videos stay up even if they are down, is there a way I can help Ecency?

Suggestion: Would be nice if I could get, for example, the IPFS hash of the photos I upload, so I can help and also pin myself on my server to guarantee availability, I bet I am not the only one willing to help host stuff

We don’t host images on ipfs but we have imagehoster instance that stores copy of all images on entire network and there are 2 independent instances right now, IPFS integration for uploading is something we are thinking to include with speak network.

Thank you!

Please, post/promote and let us (specially me) know when there is something I can help with.

I know infra structure is expensive so I am trying to help with whatever I can within my financial constraints. Will follow you too to get updates as soon as I get something I can help with.

hey, how come ecency.com doesn't have keychain integration?

Hi
It does, you should probably allow it to use Keychain. You are not seeing Keychain on Login screen?

I only see this

61nt.jpg

Are you using Brave? You should allow keychain to access Ecency.com website.

nope firefox, but maybe something isn't working on my end

Firefox, good detail, looks like there was small bug on detection for firefox. We have fixed it, it will be rolled out with upcoming update.

Always wonderful to see new features show up

Awesome feature, I think I need to use ecency from now since I love to read interesting articles.

Thanks for this eye opening post about a unique feature of ecency, and it's nice to see that you deem it fit to add ecency as a beneficiary.

Nice post by the way.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @igormuba! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thanks for sharing this, I guess everyone need to understand the message they try to send before they upload, because this links us to google search too and when a related topic search is done it can pop up to the general public.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes! I have also read about that, the google indexing thing, so it is not just useful for writers and readers, but also to grab external attention coming from search engines.

Okay, thanks for clearing that out.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I am so agree with you! @ecency is the best!

Is this feature just on desktop? I use ecency on mobile with the android app and I dont see it. It sounds super useful.

Ecency is my option too, very good front-end and the app make whole difference, peakd is great too, but, without app for cell, turns your use less pratic

Yess. Very true

I love Ecency

Ecency is full with features.

Thanks for sharing with us 😊