You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 18 - Advent Calendar 2022, Win prize everyday! ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ

in Ecency โ€ข last year

The two things I spend money on without too much trouble are:

  1. Study and culture. In my studies at university, I did not spare myself buying book after book, simply for the sake of reading them. I like the idea of owning a full and complete library, of having read so many books and being able to say that I am forming my own culture, my own person. I believe that true independence (personal and also financial) must start with culture, if you know a lot of things no one can make you doubt yourself, the more you read the better. Read, it is important for yourself.

  2. The gym and clean food. There is no better thing than feeling good about yourself, first through culture then through physical activity. Moving is good for you, whether it is the gym, running, walking, volleyball, football, rugby, any other sport... exercise! Be active, make your life better. Start slow, then you will enjoy it more and more. And eat healthy, I always prefer healthy food rather than junkfood. It's not just about macros or calories, I assure you that by eating 'clean' you will feel much better!