Generosity and Abundance

in Ecency8 months ago (edited)

Have you ever thought of giving even to the point of sacrificing? Most people say it's foolishness but I don't think so. Cheerfully giving things and aiding even when you're personally struggling is a very remarkable trait and it's kind of my goal trait.

--

Screenshot_2023-10-18-13-56-09-67.jpg

I have been speaking with my generous uncle who has been living in Abu Dhabi for 20 years. He has decided to come back home to the Philippines next week to take care of our grandmother personally and to have a more comfortable lifestyle and I believe he deserves it.

He's the only uncle who bought me a brand new phone and tablet when I was a teenager and it's evident I'm the beloved as I have lived with grandma for years when they were away on their college days.

He didn't have it easy but he's so giving and found himself a wife who is so sacrificial too, no wonder my grandma is very much okay to live with them in Leyte starting November.

He's been so supportive when at times, they barely have their needs met too. Remember the typhoon that hit Leyte, Haiyan/Yolanda? Their home was washed out and even the store and bakery. He managed to give it to Grandma still and maybe that's why we're close for we think alike on what's supposed to do and think of.

He's too against being wealthy for too much could corrupt. He's all in for having enough, enough for oneself, and having enough to give as well.

--
My Mom and I were in a heated argument when Sweeney was misbehaving. I was so offended when she said about her quitting the hog raising for she doesn't want to deal with it. How dare she say that, as if I'm doing it for myself. I skipped meals that day and my Dad talked to her that she was being unreasonable.

Truth is, I don't have many people that could talk to me to press on. I encourage myself with my own words. Ah. Sounds weird but true. I talk to myself in the mirror, cheering myself up. Haha

Business, in its very nature, is so risky. The timing of pressing on or letting go will always be a dilemma. I did think of quitting but the reasons are yielding to keep going.

--
After a conversation with my uncle, I was reminded that perseverance and generosity are key factors in achieving success and fulfillment. I am confident that through these virtues, I will attain abundance, not necessarily in terms of wealth, but in a more meaningful sense.

--
And so, yes! I focus on making progress by taking on each challenge one at a time, even when I feel like I'm being too hard on myself, knowing that my actions are motivated purely by my desire to help others.

------------°-----------------°-----------------°------------

📒 Photo is a screenshot of our video call via Facebook Messenger. I use Grammarly to improve my grammar and paragraphs.

Your visit is valued and feel free to leave a trace below for me to visit you.

Thanks. Gracias. Salamat.

Ciao!

Sort:  

I can imagine Philippines being much more comfortable for him, especially after working that long there.

I am hopelessly optimistic, no matter how much life beats me down, I still believe I will be rich (at least compared to my parents and most of the people around me) doing all the things I love. Building the foundation just takes a long time

You can't be more right there. Solid foundation takes a long time indeed. Cheers to us who approach life via road less taken.☺️

Sacrifice is good when it's necessary and but sacrifice every time when it's not beneficial is nothing more than foolishness. It depends for what you are sacrificing for.
Sometimes we need to being hard on ourselves and it's necessary for greater purpose.

Congratulations @jellyvine! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Having too much could definitely corrupt people as our ego tends to get out of proportion. I often experience the dilemma of pressing on or letting go. It could always go either way but I think listening to our inner voice can help in deciding which direction to take. Sacrificing for the greater good can be a worthy and fulfilling endeavor.