Finally the day came, after 5 year long wait. Off to El Salvador.

in Ecency13 days ago (edited)

20240415_220301.jpg

I made it. Finally at the airport, ready to take off. Dream come true.

Waited for this moment for way too long, but now I am here.

Can't believe this is happening.
It feels like this is the perfect time this time, for us to move back to El Salvador. Everything just fell into place this time. It's like a sign from God letting us know that everything will be ok, even though we don't have everything organized.

We just really feel in our gut that this is the perfect time for us to go and finally after 14 years of going back and forth, this is the time we waited for. God's timing.

I guess we wanted to live in El Salvador too soon, but it just wasn't God's plan for us, at least not at that time.

But going back and forth was just the right thing to do, because it prepared us,( by planting our seeds) just for this moment and now we are harvesting the seeds of hard work for all these years. God is so good.

Love @joalvarez


I am a great supporter of - @familyprotection which is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most
amazing project that I would suggest for everyone in this hive community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Rehive, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are alway very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community. God Bless!

DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg
Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife

Sort:  

So exciting!

Yeah. Super exciting.

I’m glad you’re moving back to El Salvador
It feels so good and I hope you have your best life there

Thank you @rafzat for the kind words🙂