New Beginnings. New Blessings. New Opportunities.

in Ecency3 months ago

20240201_211809_0000.png

It's been 3 weeks since Jordan (my son) has left back to El Salvador to continue following his dreams, which is soccer/football.

It has been pretty few challenging years for Jordan, but also with many blessings, which we are very grateful for.

Last year, Jordan was trying out for this team, which he got into, but when it was time to sign a contract, he was unable to do so because of all these regulations in this ligue with international players etc so all Jordan could do is just practice with the team, but he was no not able to play any games, or get paid.

But this year, while visiting us back in Canada, the team called Jordan and said "we finally got you in".

Jordan had to fly back to El Salvador within like few days and he has been there already for 3 weeks. Signed the contract. Had his first game where he had an assist.
He only played 30 minutes thag game since the coach knew Jordan was not used to the heat after coming back from wintery Canada just two days ago.

FB_IMG_1705550872728.jpg

I know that these are not pictures taken by me, but I couldn't be there, at least not yet, but this was Jordans second game and the team used his picture for the FB profile.

This second game Jordan scored his first goal, which was the winning goal, which was awesome.

FB_IMG_1706390208486.jpg

FB_IMG_1706046419410.jpg

The team has been doing really good. Jordan is doing really good, even though he has been dealing with an injury for all this time and other hard times since he got there, but things are looking up and getting better, so we are very happy and very proud of Jordan.

IMG-20240121-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20240115-WA0000.jpg

IMG-20240121-WA0001.jpg

IMG-20240121-WA0003.jpg

Hopefully really soon, we can be there again to support him by watching all his games, like we did here, back in Canada.
I miss it so much.

Jordan had 6 games already, since they play 2 games per week, which can be tough, especially since they also train 4 to 5 days per week, but Jordan loves it. As long as he is playing, he is happy.

FB_IMG_1705684796508.jpg

A prayer as a team, before each game.

FB_IMG_1706659696226.jpg

Celebrating their victory from the last game.

Like I mentioned before, I know that these are not pictures taken by me, but that's all I have to share with you and that's what makes me happy because I can't be there supporting my son, so the pictures are my everything because I can see my baby and get to know his teammates.

img_1_1698012600079.jpg

This picture was taken last year, when Jordan could not play any games but only trained with the team. You can see him since he is the only one in black with no uniform.

Now things are looking up for Jordan and I pray and believe that God will keep on blessing Jordan with his dream. It's been very challenging and great at the same time few years, but there is a reason for all that, and all the challenges only make us and mold us to who God wants us to be. We are so proud of Jordan, that he never gives up, and he keeps on fighting and that makes him stronger, better and wiser.

Thank you for your lovely visit and listening to my life story of being a proud mom, who misses her boy with big dreams.

Have a lovely weekend, everyone.

Love @joalvarez


I am a great supporter of @familyprotection which is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most
amazing project that I would suggest for everyone in this hive community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Rehive, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are alway very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community. God Bless!

DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg
Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife

Sort:  

That is so awesome that he finally got it. All the best him and for you :)

Thank you so very much @ewkaw.
It really means a lot.

Have a great day🙂