Finally finding peace 🕊️

in Ecency2 years ago

img_0.9502096695544879.jpg

img_0.24729115005139193.jpg

img_0.822743672708327.jpg
Not knowing one of your parents while growing up has a long lasting effect on our spiritual and psychological well-being.

I longed to know my dad as a child and would watch other children with keen interest to see how they interact with their fathers.

I eventually met my father but the circumstances was strange and we never had the opportunity to form a bond.

Later in life our paths were destined to cross and he invited me to live with him in Mozambique. My dad was already 85 and I was 38. I knew I had to go as this was my last chance!

What an instresting man I got to know. Showing me how life used to be in Lorenzo Mark's city now known as Maputo. He showed me photos of him with Neil Armstrong and Chuck Norris back when he was still in charge of Gorongosa national park in Mozambique. He was a Ledgend in his own right.

He left this world a year and two months after I arrived here and I feel time was much too little.
I feel his presence in the garden most of all and try to capture those moments when I can.

On the day these pictures we taken I was feeling the loss of my father the most but a walk in my dad's garden set me at ease again.

I'm at peace here in the place he left for me and I hope his spirit will always be near.

#schoolofminnows #peace #nature #family #photography #spiritual #extremefishingafrica

!

Sort:  

Congratulations @luckyfish1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @luckyfish1.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more