It's good that it ended this way

in Ecency3 years ago

Sorry for not responding to comments.
I will gradually answer.
The fact is that I had an accident the other day. At a traffic light, when the light turned red, a car stopped, then I stopped and a third car hit mine from behind. The blow, it seemed to me, was strong. I screamed because I was very shaken and I was very scared !!! But I didn’t hit the car in front of me. I always keep my distance.
I got out of the car trembling, I felt a little dizzy and had a slight pain in my lower back.

The driver of the car that hit me was sitting in the car and called.
Then he went out, apologized, admitted his guilt, saying that an employee of the insurance company would come now.
Ironically, he was himself an employee of an insurance company and was in a company car.
He asked my name, I said.
And so culturally and calmly this worker told me: "Ludmila, I am very glad to meet you!"
I answered with a little irritation: "And I am not at all glad to meet you! In another situation, maybe your calmness amazes me."
I added something else, no, don't think I didn't use obscene words.

I called my son and asked to inform my insurance company about the incident. I called a friend so that her husband would come. it has to do with insurance.

Everyone arrived pretty quickly, in about 15 minutes.
They photographed, took a statement, and I signed.

Well, I was almost calmly indignant a little more, saying that the culprit of the accident needs to re-take the driving test.
That I haven't hit anyone in many years of driving. And several times I managed to avoid accidents caused by others.

An employee of the insurance company said: come to us, we need such clients.

We all parted quietly, there were no fights :-)

My car was not badly damaged, that is, minimally.
I even wonder why then I was shaken so much?
Small dent near the car number

IMG_20210525_105531.jpg-30.jpg

IMG_20210525_105600.jpg-30.jpg

Now I am waiting for a call from the insurance company to take the car for repair, previously inspected by the insurer and the estimated damage.

As for me, the pain in my lower back in the evening intensified, the pressure rose, and there was more severe dizziness. I hardly slept at night. For the next 2 days, I also felt bad. To this day, my blood pressure is increased, but the dizziness has decreased (but did not go away), the pain in my lower back has also decreased.

On the day of the accident, already at home, I say to my son: how can drive a car ?!
My son answered me: "Mom, do you remember how you entered the pharmacy?"
I was not in the mood for laughter, but I could not resist.

I'll tell you this story.
My husband was still alive then and he sent me to driving courses.
And then came the day of passing the exams. Verbally, I passed everything perfectly. Practice remained. And I came across the most harmful examiner. I don't remember how long we drove around the city. But I passed this exam too.
I was so happy that I passed the first time! After all, the sisters of my late husband passed and failed exams several times and still have no rights.

And having received the rights, proud! :-) I decided to go buy some fish, because I had aquariums then.
Our apartment building has 2 entrances: one is normal and the other is narrow.
So my husband forbade me to enter this narrow one!
On one side of the entrance there was a pharmacy, on the other a stone fence. Which already interfered with someone at the entrance and was damaged.

My trip was uneventful.
But why did I "flop" (excuse me) exactly where it is impossible ?!
The entrance was not only narrow, but also with a "threshold".
The car skidded, I stepped on the gas a little and ...
taking off as if on wings, the car landed at the pharmacy ...
It is good that there was no one in the pharmacy, and its owner was at the end of the room.
Well, you probably understand the expression on his face.

Oh ... I called my husband. After making sure that everything was fine with me, he asked me only one question: why did you go where I forbade you? Why, why ... and I don’t know why myself.
Then the insurance company arrived. The car was taken away, because her hood was painful to look at. Well, the pharmacy, of course, did not look better.

When we got home, my husband again asked me the same nasty question: why did I go there.
I cried and said to him: leave me alone, my head hurts even without you, and you are still with your questions!
And what does he answer me ?!
Well, since you drove into the pharmacy, it means you had to take the pills for the headache! So that it was not in vain.

After this "entry" I had a displacement of the vertebrae.
And I was terribly afraid to get behind the wheel again. I was afraid of panic! With great patience and difficulty, my husband forced me, convinced me, helped me to get behind the wheel again. He was always there. For several more years I was very scared when cars were driving nearby, when it was necessary to pass or enter along a narrow road.

But, I managed to overcome this fear. Now I can drive freely at a speed of 140 km. at one o'clock. I park without problems.

It's good that it all ended this way!

Sort:  

Sorry to hear of your accident. Luckily, it wasn't a major one. But go and have your back checked.
I hope things will go back to normal for you soon.

Thanks a lot for your support !!!
I got a concussion. I feel better now. Health to you!

👍Take care and take it easy. 😊

Thank you very much my friend!
Health to you!

Wow! What a day! Such experience! I hope you see the doctor about your back pain!!

Take care!

Thanks a lot for your support !!!
I feel better now, I had a concussion.
Health to you!

It's good you are ok!

Many thanks !
Now I feel better, there is a slight dizziness.
I had a concussion.

I hope you are feeling better now.

Many thanks !
I feel better, but there is still a slight dizziness. Hopefully it will pass soon.
I got a concussion.