My Hive Introduction Post

in Ecency2 years ago (edited)

Few months ago, @stevenson7 told me about the platform and he said 'You should introduce yourself'. I procrastinated till this moment.

img_0.9992542693007442.jpg

I'm Adedoyin Taiwo Stella Maris from Nigeria.
Years ago, I was in love with writing, but I broke up with it. I loved to compose poems but will chuckle and wonder later on my choice of words. 🥺
I currently work as an Administrative Officer in an institution. If my hobbies could protest out of jealousy and lack of attention, the love for my work would definitely be forced to diminish.
img_0.45220581654841774.jpg

I am sometimes fascinated by nature and the only way I show it is either to sweat heavily while running for my dear life(living and creepy ones) or to smile mischievously while I take the picture or record it(less creepy or non-living😁). By the way, this is done with my low-resolution phone camera and I'm not even qualified to be a photographer.

img_0.3798277798235468.jpg

I don't want to tag myself as a workaholics but I really can't be completely idle, I find it difficult not to do anything (just like many others).It is either I surf the net or end up completely engrossed with various designing apps on my phone. Otherwise, a pen or pencil in my hand will make me draw things that can't be described. I guess I should just borrow the word 'alien' to describe it.
img_0.7571230843890951.jpg

I have few persons in my life that can be considered special because we started the 'group' during our undergraduates days. We are 18 and we always 'wine and dine' at least three times a year. However, the last time I dined together with them was two years ago. 'She's definitely an introvert'.

img_0.3695177629053648.jpg

img_0.488647692047138.jpg

Lest I forget, Among the Yoruba Tribe of the Western Nigeria, The first baby to be born at every multiple birth most especially twins are called 'Taiwo' (my first name). I don't have a recent pictures where we stood together but this 'stale' picture is also too cool to ignore.

img_0.0765059916277202.jpg

I am not a fashion designer yet but I still have ideas on clothes embroidery precisely known as Tinko. I designed these embroidery and the gowns during my learning days.

img_0.3495596332361145.jpg

img_0.5962703525508453.jpg

I love interesting movies most especially good TV series that will make me 'want more' but I'm not easily impressed. A less didactics, non-suspectful, boring movie slated for an hour will definitely be watched under few minutes. Those fake reviews do not work for everyone. Don't get me wrong, those cartoons we grow up to love, we just love them without checking the reviews or watching the trailers.😏 Thus, when a movie is good, it can only be 99%. The other percent will always exist. As for books, I hope to awake that reading culture again. (I hope it won't be late 😁) I read only once in a 'coloured' moon for 'blue moon' will be an understatement. Subsequently , I'd like to join communities where I can resume my writing, movie reviews, nature surprises and others.

'Send me 10 pictures from your gallery' and 9 of the pictures will be in Black and White. I just love its uniqueness. Many thanks to the 'vogue filter'

img_0.19059956967138844.jpg

img_0.1273665641900774.jpg

Can anything take the love of hoops earrings from my heart? Yes! only office hours.

img_0.7366265342914088.jpg

Dear Hiveblog, I am here.

img_0.7930543435723217.jpg
img_0.66025719137381.jpg

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @stevenson7.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Welcome to hive Stellar. Its great to finally see your post here. I hope you get to stick around and enjoy your journey.

Boss @starstrings please take her under your wings 🙏

Hello maris-stelar, welcome to the great #hive family, I wish you the best of your successes for this new path that you are beginning to travel, it is not easy, but with dedication, effort and patience, little by little you will see the fruits, for many It is a personal growth, my recommendation is that you ask any questions before making a mistake, there are mistakes that are not forgiven here such as plagiarism and offenses, look for an orientation post and everything will be fine. Enjoy your stay and have fun, a hug.

Thank you @hernleon74, I hope to put the don'ts in mind and patiently learn from others. I appreciate your comments.. helpful 👍

Hello, @maris-stelar! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain! Congratulations and welcome!

Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read some of the communities in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!

Thanks, I will definitely check the contents.

A friend of Stevenson's a friend of mine. Check out this weekend hang out. It's a good place to quickly meet a lot of people.

Welcome to Hive. Joint wasn't the same without you.

Wow..Thanks a lot....I will put it in mind.

I owe you a real beer when we meet

Welcome to hive🙂

Welcome @maris-stelar . With patience and perseverance you will achieve your goals on this platform.😊🌺🏵️🌺