Garri pressing machine

in Ecency11 months ago

Good evening my Hive family. Today is Sunday; many use it as a day of worship others use it as a day of merriment and hangout lol 😂 i hope we had a lovely day?

Today i want to show you how my Garri presser looks like.

But firstly what is it use for?

In Garri processing, after grinding the Garri into a powdered form, as a fresh produce off course it must contain some invisible liquid substance. So what do we do to separate the liquid from the powder? Thats where the Presser machine came to action.

We will bag the Garri and fix them on presser and attach a jack to it and press it to pressurize the water to come out.

The picture above is the presser machine.

This is the portrait view of the process. If you observe closely you may see exactly what i explained about earlier.
After the pressing then your Garri is ready for frying.

I went to buy a wood for the pressing because the ones in the factory are not enough for service again. It will take me nothing to cut the wood myself in the farm. But the kind of wood needed is not that common as it is one of the strongest woods here in Africa that water cannot penetrate. We call it "Ugba tree" thats the "Oil bean tree".

Just cutting the woods to the size needed.

Thanks for coming around. I believe for some of you who doesn't know how the presser looks like; has seen it today?
I always appreciate your support and care.
Do have a lovely day.

Sort:  

Aahh! I know oil bean tree very well, such a strong wood 🪵. You are just intentional about your work which is very nice. The garri presser has doing doing magic over the years in removing the liquid substance contain in the powdered garri form after grinding. When I was growing up with my grandmother, we do process our family garri by ourselves. We hardly buy in the market and I was fully involved from uprooting the cassava in the farm to the final stage of processing the Garri

You are doing great bro
Keep it up👍✅

!hiqvote

I like your own history! Sounds like you’re a brave young girl growing up. Your family must be proud of you those days and even now.

Thanks for coming around.

My grandmother did well in putting me through all those local chores while growing up. Sincerely it's been helping me even now I have my own family.

Aww 🥰

Same with me, I was sent to live with another family at age 6. I was trained to be self dependent and be strong. As a child, I wasn’t happy with those experiences, but now when I looked back, I could could only but see strength in those my experiences. I’m grateful that I was trained that (hard) way.

@nkemakonam89, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/2) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @maxdevalue gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@hiq.smartbot(5/5) tipped @maxdevalue

This is the first time I will be hearing about the garri presser and thanks for sharing.

This already paid-out post was just upvoted by @helcim.
This post was created to allow this voter the oportunity to still upvote this content IF (s)he deems this content to be high quality.
Please don't use this post to self-upvote. You will get blacklisted if you do. And don't use it to upvote low quality content

This is a hive-archeology proxy comment meant as a proxy for upvoting good content that is past it's initial pay-out window.

image.png

Pay-out for this comment is configured as followed:

roleaccountpercentagenote
curator-0.0%curation rewards disabled
dev@croupierbot2.5%author of hive-archology
dev@emrebeyler2.5%author of lighthive
author@maxdevalue95.0%