Review of Ecency

in Ecency3 years ago

img_0.5106072865675347.jpg

Good evening from Australia ecency peeps I hope you have all been well and enjoying the community and the app.

I have to admit I was a bit sceptical when I first opened the app and signed in. I wasn't sure what to expect or what was going to be on offer. If you've been on Hive/Steem for the past few years you would have seen alot of people trying to create awesome things but alot of them come across many hurdles and fall off.

But that is not the case for @ecency I'm actually really enjoying this app. The added benefit of having an app means I am able to log in alot easier and use my phone.

I literally haven't owned a computer for 4 years as everything these days can be done off a tablet or phone including work. Obviously I still use a computer at work but it is supplied by my work place.

I've enjoyed Hive but felt quite limited but have still been active. I find it hard to locate comments and replies and as a result, don't often engage as much.

Well that has all changed with ecency, as you can see I am #2 for the day and working up the ranks for the week and month.

I plan on being a top user and engaging with the app. The added benefit is a few of the communities I am involved in also use ecency which is how I first learned about it and have been using it ever since!

I love it, I still find at times it lags, I am not sure of points are always awarded or there is a delay. A few times the app has not logged in but closing the action and reopening the app often works.

Here's to an awesome app that will hopefully increase usage of Hive and draw more people to our awesome community!

Sort:  

Thank you for your review. We will start 2021 with great update. Stay tuned for more improvements on mobile app. First week of 2021, both mobile app and website will receive big updates. 😍

Great review! I always love hearing that others love the app as much as I do. Everything I do online is web-based also, and between the app and Ecency.com I have everything I need! I'm looking forward to seeing you at the top of the Leaderboard often!

It's definitely made me engage more, however I have sapped up alot of upvote power too :( I need to give the upvotes a bit of a rest for abit lol

Although, I think alot of people are off-line due to holidays as there hasn't been as much engagement or posts.

I remember that it's always quiet here between Christmas and New Years. It will get busy again!😀We all wish we had more voting power!

Here's to 2021 and growth!

ecency is really a great application I am also kind of used to of this. I usually use the desktop version on ecency that is really very great.

That's awesome to hear

I am used to of this application .