Discovering some Flags!

in Ecency2 years ago

This post is part of the Ecency Discord weekly topic. I love a challenge and when I read it was about flags, I thought that I need to go out exploring and find some flags! It just so happened that I was on my travels and came across a building with not 1, but 3 flags flying. The wind was not so forthcoming so you cannot see them too well.

The first one right to left is the Sachsen regional flag or specifically in german "Landesflagge mit Landeswappen - Landesdienstflagge". What this means is that the flag is the regional flag for Sachsen but also it has a special coat of arms on it which means it is for official regional government buildings to use and not for citizens.

Only the two colors are the normal regional flag for Sachsen without the coat of arms and this is allowed to be flown by all citizens.

The middle flag in the picture is the well-known flag of Germany. This is often called the black, red, and gold flag.

The final flag I was not sure of at first, but I think this is the Ukrainian flag. This is being flown in many places in support of Ukraine with the current conflict.

I was waiting around for a while to see if the wind would get stronger and I could get a full flag photo, but alas it was not so windy and I couldn't wait any longer.

Thanks for reading.

Credits:
Photo is my own.
Reference material used source

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mypathtofire ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Can you guess this one? 😆

Came here from ListNerds!

Is it Ferengi? 😆❤️

OF course it is, kind of... :))

I love the line from Data, they seem to have Impulse capability! !LOL

What did the icicle say to the other icicle?
Nothing, they just hung out and chilled.

Credit: reddit
@drlobes, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mypathtofire
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(2/4)

Plenty of impulse indeed 🤣

Looks like a person sitting at a desk or in a spaceship.

How did i don't knew about this one

In 7 days it's our independence day and Flags are already everywhere - Gotta be on this one!

You still have time. Check the post by @beeber

Thanks mate. Will try to take part on time!

You captured the essence of the prompt.
Good job, Steve.
!CTP
!HBIT

Thanks John! !CTP !PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@mypathtofire(5/5) tipped @beststart (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Thank you for you post to our #edtopic :-) Great that you joined in once again!
And now, lets try out this, hope it works:

yyeeaaaaa!!! Works :-) great listnerds banner designed by @mypathtofire !ALIVE

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @beeber. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you. Nice banner! 😅 !ALIVE !CTP !PIZZA

@beeber! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @mypathtofire. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Ja, sieht wirklich SEHR genial aus!!!!!! bravo !CTP

The third one, yes, is the Ukrainian flag! Glory to Ukraine!
!CTP

That reminds me of the song I sung at school: !CTP

🤣💪🙌🙌🙌

I am not sure how i feel about flags these days as it seems we just about have a flag for anything so all just seems to make it all pointless in my opinion.
Have a great day thanks for sharing on Listnerds 😎
!ALIVE
!BBH
!CTP

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (3/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I know what you mean Ben! Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Have an awesome day too! You are rocking it! !ALIVE !CTP !PGM

@heartbeatonhive! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @mypathtofire. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work