You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 15 - Advent Calendar 2020, Win prize everyday! πŸŽ„πŸŽ

in Ecency β€’ 3 years ago

My advice would be to set aside an amount that you wouldn't mind missing every week. Maybe $10-$50. Use that money every week or two to buy BTC and ETH. You can set this up easily with Coinbase.

During the time they're building up that little bit of crypto wealth, I would encourage them to keep learning more about cryptos. Mainly BTC and ETH. And if they had the time, I'd encourage them to join HIVE and begin reading and posting as well.

Once they have a solid understanding of those 2, I would say it's safe for them to venture into learning about altcoins. Of course a primary one I'd recommend is HIVE. Especially because it's a community and a lot could be learned from it.

I would share the resources I use most like TradingView, CoinGecko, Coinbase, Binance, etc.

I think that would give them a solid foundation. Of course I'd also let them know that I would answer any questions should they have them.