BuzzParty Impressions, Weekly Recap, Bonfire .:. Recap of Hive Humpday Hangout SE #04 (Wednesday, April 24)

in Ecency25 days ago

When I came back from the #BuzzParty2024 in Hamburg on Monday evening I had no idea how many days I needed to recover, so I was hesitant to create the announcement post for the #HHHLive show... In the end, I didn't do it, but I did create the event in the Ecency Discord and we did do the show in usual time on Wednesday!

As it was turned on the Special Edition show, where there is no specific topic, we had an awesome relaxing chat about different things... As I was under the impression of the last meetup in Hamburg, most of the talking was about that... and of course, about the Hivians participating in that meetup!


Recap of HiveHumpdayHangout SE04.jpg
Created in Canva.com

Before getting into the BuzzParty talk, @incublus shared the things that I have missed during the weekend and his show that is running in the same place (Ecency Discord) on Fridays!

As I had a great time in Hamburg, I have tried to share that with my fellow Ecencials in the show! Luckily, I had help from @mypathtofire who was also attending the meetup and as that was his first Hive meetup, it was great to hear how it was from his point of view!

During the talk, @duskobgd shared in the chat how he would be sitting in one corner during the Hive meetup as he is shy... I had to jump in and comment on that as I'm like that too, but on these meetups it was different... At my first ever, the HiveFest 2022, I had exactly the same thinking... I went there alone, didn't know anyone (in real life) and I was sitting in almost the last row during the presentation... When we took a short break, I remember well that @sjarvie5 came to me and asked questions about the event... After that, it was much easier to meet other people, creating some new connections that are getting stronger and stronger...

During the show, I got a nice thought which I shared with others...

There are only 4 corners in the room and there are more than 4 Hivians on these meetups, so sooner or later, you have to hook up with someone... 😃


Liotes Divider Blue.png

During the #HHHLive show we shared a lot of photos in the Discord event-chat channel, commenting on them and people on the photos... A few gossip, alpha stories, and a lot of laughs regarding one specific photo! 😂

In the moment after @mypathtofire shared the photo from Reeperbahn Street in Hamburg, @incublus came back to the show commenting something like "beautiful photos", thinking about images that were posted before the last one... Of course, others didn't know about that and were joking that he meant on THIS photo:


reeper.jpeg
Photo by @mypathtofire shared in Ecency Discord

Hahahahahaha... All in all, @felixxx, @mypathtofire, and I were joking about that and had a great laugh! You have to admit that the combination of different "ventures" in this photo is amazing... You have it all in one place! I mean, money exchange and food... 😜


Liotes Divider Blue.png

Closer to the end of the show, we have shared the information about the next BuzzParty, which should be held in Aachen, Germany, at the end of June, organized by @detlev!

For the end of the show, @felixxx showed the photo of his Easter bonfire from his backyard and shared the details about the needed "paperwork" for doing it in Germany...

As this was a special edition show, there is no recording for it, so if you want to participate in the next one, you should join us in the Ecency Discord livestream!

The show ran around 2 hours and we had 9 participants from the beginning to the end, and a few people jumping in and out during the show... Thanks: @achim03, @bulkathos, @duskobgd, @felixxx, @foxkoit, @incublus, @melinda010100, @mypathtofire, and @pravesh0!


Liotes Divider Blue.png

Thank you, guys and girls, once again! As a sign of appreciation, I will send some LEN tokens to all participants of the live show! You can pair them with LENM tokens, add liquidity to the diesel pool, and earn rewards! If you want to learn more about the project behind it, check out the @liotes account or visit the Liotes website... Of course, if you are not interested in it, you can sell tokens on the Hive-Engine market...

To encourage more people to come on the mic, I have sent an additional 100 Ecency POINTS to people who shared their thoughts in voice with us (this time we had 4 participants in voice)! So POINTS are going to @mypathtofire, @felixxx, @incublus, and @pravesh0!

Special thanks goes to @melinda010100 and @good-karma for providing the space for the event!

Thank you for your time,
--ph--


If you would like to support me, the easiest way to do it is to follow my account and vote for Liotes Hive Witness!
https://ecency.com/@ph1102
https://vote.hive.uno/@liotes
Appreciate your consideration and support!


Check out these links to the previous shows:

Ways To Buy/Sell Hive! .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.19
Foods, Crypto Research, Education, Predictions .:. Special (no recorded) Edition of Hive Humpday Hangout #3
Best Tools For Content Creation .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.18
Consistency and Adding Value .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.17
After Show Show .:. Special (no recorded) Edition of Hive Humpday Hangout #2
CBRS Philanthropy Chat With @minigunner! .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.16
Profit Taking Planning .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.15
Ecency/Hive Chat With @good-karma! .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.14
Relaxed "Exclusive" Session .:. Special (no recorded) Edition of Hive Humpday Hangout
Writer's Block and How To Overcome It .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.13
Hive-Engine Tokens .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.12
Hive Guidelines for Newbies .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.11
NY Resolutions and Creating Hive Goals .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.10
How Was Your (HIVE) 2023? .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.09
Presenta tu comunidad - ES/EN Show! - Part 2 .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.08
Present Your Community - Part 1 .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.07
How to Start on Hive? .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.06
Do You Upvote Quality Posts? .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.05
Genuine? Authentic? To be or not to be? .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.04
Hive Power, HP Delegation, HivePUD... .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.03
Hive Meetups, HiveFest, HiveBeeCon .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.02
Pilot Episode (Aired 2023-10-18) - The Vision .:. Hive Humpday Hangout


Liotes Divider Blue.png

👉 Vote for Liotes HIVE Witness HERE 👈

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on Ecency .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

Sort:  

That was my big misfortune man, I saw the photos of you sitting together in the cafe and commented. I noticed the details in this photo too late. Even when I first saw this photo, I wondered why they put the McDonald's photo here XD

hahahahaha... We did get you, but it was funny and we had a great laugh as it was a perfect comment at the perfect time... 🤣

I loved hearing about the Buzz Party! You had do many great stories to tell!

It was a great experience and it was great that @mypathtofire joined and shared his... In that way, it made the whole event more real... 🙂

So hopeful he will continue representing Ecency at future events!

Aachen is a good choice, Belgian/German border... the end of June, this could be affordable, maybe! 👍!BEER

I think that was the plan... Detlev was thinking of taking a route of visiting 3 countries in one afternoon... :)
Great idea! :)

Aww that makes me feel good. I hardly knew anyone, in person, at HiveFest (my brother of course) and told myself to be brave and start talking to people. Glad that we started talking. It made it easier for me too.

Someone had to take the lead! 🙂 Thanks for doing that!
It was important to me and I will never forget it... :)

It was interesting to hear "first-hand" experiences from the meeting, for those of us who are not able to be there.
But the years are ahead of us, so if not Germany, some other meeting.

I think that the new HiveFest location is brewing and it could be very close to your place... So, maybe you will have a chance to attend your Hive meetup sooner than you expected... :)

🙂
To sit in a corner and be shy, even for a while

Yeah, we have to fix the date for the next event as there is a "damn huge horsriding event" https://www.chioaachen.de/de/ in town. Means all Hotels are booked or expensive and the city is full - I will come with an anouncement end of next week to let all of you know the final days of a Friday and Saturday

Oh, that's unfortunate... But, who knows why is that good... I suppose we will wait and see... 🙂

Thanks for a great show, it was really good fun to share stories about the HiveFest! I didnt expect you to do the show so fast after HiveFest!

Oh, I see what you have done there... It was BuzzParty, but you have already switched your brain to the upcoming HiveFest... :) Nice... 🙂

Haha yeah I mixed that up 😅 ready for HiveFest

I think that I would make the acquaintance of somebody in a few mins in such environment 😄

You would 100%... It's so easy when we come from the same (virtual) place :)

It sounds like an interesting show. I agree that it's tough to reach out and get to know people at the start. However, I do think that it was bound to happen. I am glad that you were able to overcome it and I think I would be sitting in the last row also if it was my first time there.

It was a relaxing chatting about the meetup and some previous Hive meetups, with some "excursions" in other topics too... :)

That's one thing with meetups. At first you don't want to over play your hands, but as the event goes on, you eventually get to meet more people, and all that reservations is replaced by the urge to spread out, have fun, laugh and talk with others. It's was like that in the meetup I had in Nigeria in 2017 when I newly joined. Hopefully, more meetups for you in the future.

It's great that it's not that complicated to travel in Europe which makes these meetups easier to attend... I hope that the Nigerian community will create more meetups in the future as they have a great motivational effect!
It would be great to see your posts about it with yours impressions!

Will you also be going for the Buzzparty that will be happening in Germany?

Not sure yet... I will have a very busy schedule in June, but as I can see, maybe it will be some other date...

I have also read other people's post that they have been there, they have met people who are working on this platform and their experience has been very good, so events like this should continue.
`___

Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!
`

Hello ph1102!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 15th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by deepresearch

You receive 🎖 0.5 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 283 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START

sharing is caring.


Hey @ph1102, here is a little bit of BEER from @seckorama for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.