Exploring Unknown .:. Recap of Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.21 (2024-05-15: HHHLive Show recording)

in Ecency16 days ago

Another great show is behind us and it was exactly as I predicted, AMAZING, and a lot of FUN! Life things occupied some of our regulars to join us, but we had some new peeps in the show, which is always great to see!!! Also, I was happy to see that all people who came to the show were with us to the end, which means that my opinion about the show being amazing, isn't biased! 😃

As I mentioned in the announcement post we have continued our talk from the previous week about stepping out of the comfort zone... But, this time, we were talking about HIVE, our journey on HIVE, what did we learn new, how it helped us, etc.


Recap of HiveHumpdayHangout 21.jpg
Created in Canva.com

Last time we had a record number of people coming in voice sharing their experiences, but this time we were close to that record! Seven participants decided to share the stage with me and it was awesome to see you guys, breaking the stagefright, and stepping out of your comfort zone! These two shows were exactly about that and you guys did it in live, breaking the "chains of comfort"!

As usual, I have decided to show by example, and I shared my first steps on HIVE and how that was already out of my comfort zone... I wasn't creating and sharing stuff on traditional social media networks, so HIVE was a huge step for me...


Liotes Divider Blue.png

The first person who came in voice was @theringmaster, who was in the show for the first time, so he made a couple of steps out of his comfort zone! As he is relatively new on HIVE, he shared with us his first impressions of the platform and the people that he met here... Check out his profile page and see if you are interested in the content that he is creating and show him some love in the comment section! 🙏

It's always great to see some of the returning people in the show and we all like to see the Ecency OG, @beeber with us in the show! She was the second person in the mic, breaking her chains of coming on stage and talking in English! She shared her experience with HIVE and how different it was compared to other social networks, especially after going deeper, making new friends, and sharing personal things on the chain...

Exactly in the moments when @beeber finished her talk, @chocolatescorpi bumped into the show, with unmuted mic! 😂 It's live-streaming and anything can happen, so we welcomed her, presented the topic of the show and she took some time to think about it... Later in the show, she came back on the mic and shared which steps out of her comfort zone she did and how we are getting more open to sharing when we make friends who support us!


Liotes Divider Blue.png

It was the second time that we had @relf87 in the #HHHLive show and he decided to come on the mic again! Thanks, buddy! Like many of us, he was struggling when he came to the HIVE as he didn't know anyone! It is hard to make friends and engage, but slowly by joining communities, it is possible... We also talked about different communities and how important is to get out of the "comfy community", join others too, and spread the word about it! 🙂

As @travoved missed the last show, he shared his biggest stepping out of his comfort zone when he had a meeting with the CEO of the world-famous bank on his business trip to Germany! Regarding his HIVE experience, he shared the struggle to create "selfie videos", which I 100% agree with... I had the same problem as him, it was a huge step for me too!!

Our *crypto-mom" @melinda010100 was the next to come on the mic... She shared how @good-karma pushed her "over the edge" and threw in the "Ecency fire"! It looks like she learned that method from GK and implemented it with some others in the Ecency community... 🙂 I know that she did it to me, but I'm truly grateful that she did it as that helped me to grow! ❤️

Just before the end of the show, @idea-make-rich came on the mic stepping out of his comfort zone... He did a small step in the previous show and came back this time again... We will see what will he prepare for us in the next one!


Liotes Divider Blue.png

Don't forget to check out the show recording below!

I want to say that I have really enjoyed these last two shows as it was very inspiring listening to these stories from participants of the show! It was great to see some of you growing by stepping out of your comfort zone and if you need some help on your HIVE journey, you know where you can find it!

This time, we had 13 participants in the show! I was happy to see some new people in the audience! I hope that you liked the show and will come again! Thanks for participating, @riyat, @beeber, @chocolatescorpi, @duskobgd, @foxkoit, @idea-make-rich, @melinda010100, @palomap3, @relf87, @shaidon, @theringmaster, and @travoved! Thank you guys and girls for the awesome time!

Of course, the after-show was imminent and we had a great time talking about meetups and the upcoming HiveFest in September... The plans, the routes how to get there, and avoiding selling body parts to be able to buy plane tickets... 😂


Liotes Divider Blue.png

Thank you, guys and girls, once again! As a sign of appreciation, I will send some LEN tokens to all participants of the live show! You can pair them with LENM tokens, add liquidity to the diesel pool, and earn rewards! If you want to learn more about the project behind it, check out the @liotes account or visit the Liotes website... Of course, if you are not interested in it, you can sell tokens on the Hive-Engine market...

To encourage more people to come on the mic, I have sent an additional 100 Ecency POINTS to people who shared their thoughts in voice with us (this time we had many participants in voice again! That was awesome to see!)! So POINTS are going to @theringmaster, @beeber, @relf87, @chocolatescorpi, @travoved, @melinda010100 and @idea-make-rich!

Special thanks goes to @melinda010100 and @good-karma for providing the space for the event!

Thank you for your time,
--ph--

PS. If you have special ideas for the TOPIC in future shows, don't hesitate to suggest them in the comment section!!! Thanks!


If you would like to support me, the easiest way to do it is to follow my account and vote for Liotes Hive Witness!
https://ecency.com/@ph1102
https://vote.hive.uno/@liotes
Appreciate your consideration and support!


Check out these links to the previous shows:

First Excursions Out of the Comfort Zone .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.20
BuzzParty Impressions, Weekly Recap, Bonfire .:. Special (no recorded) Edition of Hive Humpday Hangout #4
Ways To Buy/Sell Hive! .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.19
Foods, Crypto Research, Education, Predictions .:. Special (no recorded) Edition of Hive Humpday Hangout #3
Best Tools For Content Creation .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.18
Consistency and Adding Value .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.17
After Show Show .:. Special (no recorded) Edition of Hive Humpday Hangout #2
CBRS Philanthropy Chat With @minigunner! .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.16
Profit Taking Planning .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.15
Ecency/Hive Chat With @good-karma! .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.14
Relaxed "Exclusive" Session .:. Special (no recorded) Edition of Hive Humpday Hangout
Writer's Block and How To Overcome It .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.13
Hive-Engine Tokens .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.12
Hive Guidelines for Newbies .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.11
NY Resolutions and Creating Hive Goals .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.10
How Was Your (HIVE) 2023? .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.09
Presenta tu comunidad - ES/EN Show! - Part 2 .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.08
Present Your Community - Part 1 .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.07
How to Start on Hive? .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.06
Do You Upvote Quality Posts? .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.05
Genuine? Authentic? To be or not to be? .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.04
Hive Power, HP Delegation, HivePUD... .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.03
Hive Meetups, HiveFest, HiveBeeCon .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.02
Pilot Episode (Aired 2023-10-18) - The Vision .:. Hive Humpday Hangout


Liotes Divider Blue.png

👉 Vote for Liotes HIVE Witness HERE 👈

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on Ecency .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

Sort:  

It sounded like a great show. I like how the stories came out and before Hive, I never really made posts or comments much. I still haven't gone around to videos so who knows if that will happen in the future.

Sometimes we don't even realize how much we grew and when we left our comfort zone... I was just checking my first videos on 3Speak... I sucked big time! 😂

But, to grow, we have to leave our comfort zone... I'm 100% sure about that!

Uuhhh 😂🙈 hearing my own voice and my English 🙈😂
Thank you for the show and the points 😘

It is always weird to hear ourselves... I would like to have a deep, radio voice which would be ideal for shows like this, but I'm not lucky to have it... Anyways, doing my best with what I have...

Btw., you did well and it was a pleasure to have you in the show... I hope you will come more often when you can! Thanks!

Oh but your voice is great! Its calming and deep. Listen to my mouse voice 😅 Piep Piep

And I never was a big speaker, even in my native language. Writing is much easier for me because I can pause to think about what and how to tell

You were fine... Don't worry about the voice... 😉

Oh I'm so glad that @duskobgd actually shared the #hhh tag with me a few days ago, otherwise I would have never have known, I've been so out of the loop lately, so it was such a brilliant platform to get back into the loop again and I really enjoyed myself, meeting everyone- the oldies and the newies, hearing everyone else talk and I can't wait for next week!

One thing that I would like to discuss with everyone is processes and structures for finding time and creating content for Hive...do people even have a structure..? Processes? Or just wing it?

I think we could help each other...Well atleast suggestion from other people could help me anyway! 🤣

And thank you so much for hosting @ph1102 you did a brilliant job! 👏

And I'm STILL listening to your playlist right now! Again...🤣

Oh, I didn't know that @duskobgd is "guilty" that you spotted the show! Thanks, man! 😃

It was nice to have you in the show and I'm happy to read that you are planning to join the future ones too!! It's not always like it was this time as sometimes, people aren't chatty too much, but I'm glad that the last 2 were! It is so much more fun than me talking for an hour... 😃

One thing that I would like to discuss with everyone is processes and structures for finding time and creating content for Hive...do people even have a structure..? Processes? Or just wing it?

That's an interesting topic and we had something similar to that... Talking about writer's block and stuff like that, or about consistency... But, maybe we could talk about the "actual process" of getting to write and writing...

And I'm STILL listening to your playlist right now! Again...🤣

Oh, so you are one of those 'mix-type" people... The next step is to send you the YT playlist, which is even longer... :D
Btw. I hope you find some nice songs for your favorites list... :)

Well thanks, like I said, I'm really glad I joined in and I'm always up for a chat and a good laugh! ESPECIALLY THE GOOD LAUGH! 🤣

So I'm more than happy to talk- as long as everyone doesn't think I'm hogging the microphone (though I cannot guarantee that I won't break out into a song though...and I certainly will not guarantee that it will be a good one either..😆🤣😂😅..)

I don't have a problem with writers block-ever..🤣.I just have a problem with too much content (you should see just how stuffed full my digital drawers are!) and not enough time...so hoping to hear others stories, suggestions, habits..etc..especially from people like @melinda010100 and other prolific and successful content creators such as yourself too!

ooooh yes, I love a good global mix!

I can break out into dance at the drop of a drum beat...so I would LOVE a copy of your yt mix...please, please pretty please...😃

I'm "guilty" 🙂

I'm glad I mentioned #HHHlive to her and that she has made a big contribution to the show, even though the time difference with Australia is huge...

I was thinking: Hey look, a cool new thing on Hive. And then I noticed that there's already been 20 episodes. xD
How do I join episode 21?

Hahahaha... You were sleeping for 6 months... 😜

Well, this was the 21st episode from which you can check out the recording in the post, but to join the 22nd episode, you must join Ecency Discord and be there on Wednesday at 4 PM UTC...

It's not some big, pumped-up event with big HIVE whales or such, but rather a friendly small hangout place for Hivians that grows week by week :)

It would be great to have you in the show... See you next week! 🙂

Sounds like a plan, I'm free between 4 and 5 utc. See you there!

Woohooo! It would be great to have you!

I will try to come up with some topic and do my announcement post for the show tomorrow... 😃

See you on Wednesday!

Only now I was able to see the recording. Great show! We have someone rise and shine. 😀 Let's hope he doesn't burn out, as you said...

Thanks for checking it out! And thanks for your kind words!
I like to hear people actively participating in the show as it adds so much value!

It was absolutely life changing for me... I barely talk in public, but you helped me with this show to express myself and the people were all very welcoming... I learned from you and how Good Karma really helped you...

I kept thinking about the day he made you do your first talk in public... I was also nervous when I had to do something like that.. but little by little I got comfortable..

I guess the mission is for us to get comfortable with being uncomfortable 🥰🥰🥰💯💯💯

It was great to have you in the show and thanks for sharing your experience in the voice!
I'm glad to hear that participating and talking was a big step for you and I hope it will help you on your journey! See you in the next one!

Growth is always outside of our comfort zone!

Wow Growth really is always outside the comfort zone thanks so much P. Will be there in the next one 🥰

Thank you for mentioning my name in this post. I am very happy to be able to attend this event, there is a lot of knowledge that I can learn.

However, I am from Indonesia. It was midnight at my place and I had to go to bed to rest. I apologize for that because I wasn't there until the end of the event.🙏🙏

And my English is also not very fluent, so I just listen and understand every knowledge that comes from all my friends.

thank you so much❤

Thanks for attending the show! Like I said during the show, nobody is forced to talk and you can chat during the show... I'm trying to follow the chat and engage with people!

See you next Wednesday!

Today I was busy with some work at home, due to which I could not attend the show, but I will definitely attend next week.

You are always welcome to join when you have time!

Sorry I couldn't joined the last show I have a meeting with our own community. I would suggest for the next topic would be what can we do as Hivers to improve the Hive blockchain and the Hive community.

That's a nice idea for a show topic! I will put it on the list!
Thanks!

Hehe! Thanks for organising too! Glad I was able to join, even though I was feeling sleepy. Will be travelling in the coming week so might have to give this show a miss! ;)
!LUV

ph1102, relf87 sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

You are welcome and I hope we will see you when you return from your trip!

Enjoy your vacation!!!

I’ve always missed this fantastic show
I hope not to miss the next one
I pray I’m chanced

Promises, promises... 😃

Thanks for your curation! Appreciated!

!ALIVE
!discovery 25

Thanks for your curation!

Oh and I would definitely love for us to be friends,🥰🥰 I'm TheRingMaster and it's a pleasure to meet you bruv 🥰


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program