First Excursions Out of the Comfort Zone .:. Recap of Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.20 (2024-05-08: HHHLive Show recording)

in Ecency13 days ago

I'm probably biased, but I have to say that the last show was fantastic!!! Yes, I had some technical issues during the show and some parts are missing in the recording, but those who were in the livestream got the whole package! So, next time, don't forget to join us! Wednesdays, Ecency Discord voice chat channel!

I was optimistic in the announcement post with the topic as I thought that we could cover everything that I had on my mind in 1 hour, but that didn't happen... So, we will continue the discussion next week, but we will be very specific and limited to the stepping out from the comfort zone on HIVE!


Recap of HiveHumpdayHangout 20.jpg
Created in Canva.com

The idea was to split this #HHHLive show into 3 parts where we would talk about "leaving" the comfort zone in 3 different aspects... 1) the First time that we could remember doing it, 2) the most important time in our life, and for the end, 3) stepping out of comfort zone on HIVE... We covered the first 2 points, and left the third for the next week!


Liotes Divider Blue.png

First steps out of the comfort zone

As a host, I broke the ice with my story from my childhood that I still remember very well, and after me, @incublus was the bravest to share his story of leaving a small village to continue his school in a big city! For a teenage boy, that is a huge step which wasn't easy to do!

After him, @felixx shared the taekwondo story of his first fight and how that changed completely his attitude and confidence! It is all about leaving the comfort zone, which has a huge (usually positive) impact on our lives!

One of the newcomers to the show was @relf87, who came to the mic on his first participation (good job!)!! He shared his experience when he was in the student exchange program and traveled from Asia to Mexico! That shaped his future life as he had a chance to see how others are living in the unknown country for me, speaking a language that he didn't know!


Liotes Divider Blue.png

After fixing his Discord issues, @alex-rourke came in voice and shared his first steps out of his comfort zone, at the school dance, dancing and holding hands with a girl(s)... You have to agree that at a young age, that is a kind of a big deal! 🙂

@bulkathos shared his stuff from the University, but as the sound quality was awful, I had to cut out that part from the recording... Sorry about that... :(

After the technical issues that I had with my computer, we came back to normality and @pravesh0 shared his story where he beat frightstage by presenting his work in front of many others... He got instant gratification for doing that as his work won the competition! Imagine how that boosted his self-confidence and helped him in his future life!

Among others, @palomap3 had also a very interesting story that she shared! It was a very negative experience, but those things happen more times than we want to admit... But, in most cases, the experience that we get from negative experiences is much more effective than any other, especially if we successfully accept it and CONTINUE! That's what she did!

We had another first-time participant in the show, @idea-make-rich jumped on the mic to present himself which was great to hear! Welcome to the #HHHLive family!


Liotes Divider Blue.png

Most impactful steps out of the comfort zone

It was time to step into the second part of the show where the idea was to share the most impactful "excursion" out of the comfort zone... The same as with the first part, I shared my experience with migrating out of my home country, going into the unknown, only with my wife and a small child...

Next in line was @melinda010100, when she shared her first airplane ticket purchase and flight to her 2-week vacation to Russia! Maybe for us Europeans that doesn't sound like a big deal, but for people from the US it is, especially after all the MSM crap served for decades about the "darkest country" in the world... :)

In the end, @felixxx shared another story (probably inspired by Alex's story), but this time it was about girls, and the story finished in a completely unexpected way... To find out how you will have to check out the video recording from the show... 😛


Liotes Divider Blue.png

Don't forget to check out the show recording below!

We had a nice amount of participants in the show too! We had 15 people in total, and most of them (you) stayed from the beginning to the end, which means that we did a great job in the show! Sharing personal stories can inspire and motivate others to do amazing things and that was one of the points of doing the show with this topic! Thanks for participating, @alex-rourke, @bhattg, @bulkathos, @djbravo, @felixx, @foxkoit, @idea-make-rich, @incublus, @melinda010100, @mypathtofire, @palomap3, @pravesh0, @relf87, and @sacra97! Thanks to you guys, this show was awesome!

The after-show is imminent, and after the "official" part we were talking about the upcoming #HiveFest in Croatia, sharing some traveling tips and ideas for accommodation... That part wasn't recorded, so if you want to have an after-show, you should join the next show live! 🙂


Liotes Divider Blue.png

Thank you, guys and girls, once again! As a sign of appreciation, I will send some LEN tokens to all participants of the live show! You can pair them with LENM tokens, add liquidity to the diesel pool, and earn rewards! If you want to learn more about the project behind it, check out the @liotes account or visit the Liotes website... Of course, if you are not interested in it, you can sell tokens on the Hive-Engine market...

To encourage more people to come on the mic, I have sent an additional 100 Ecency POINTS to people who shared their thoughts in voice with us (this time we had many participants in voice)! So POINTS are going to @incublus, @felixxx, @relf87, @alex-rourke, @bulkathos, @palomap3, @pravesh0, @melinda010100 and @idea-make-rich!

Special thanks goes to @melinda010100 and @good-karma for providing the space for the event!

Thank you for your time,
--ph--


If you would like to support me, the easiest way to do it is to follow my account and vote for Liotes Hive Witness!
https://ecency.com/@ph1102
https://vote.hive.uno/@liotes
Appreciate your consideration and support!


Check out these links to the previous shows:

BuzzParty Impressions, Weekly Recap, Bonfire .:. Special (no recorded) Edition of Hive Humpday Hangout #4
Ways To Buy/Sell Hive! .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.19
Foods, Crypto Research, Education, Predictions .:. Special (no recorded) Edition of Hive Humpday Hangout #3
Best Tools For Content Creation .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.18
Consistency and Adding Value .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.17
After Show Show .:. Special (no recorded) Edition of Hive Humpday Hangout #2
CBRS Philanthropy Chat With @minigunner! .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.16
Profit Taking Planning .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.15
Ecency/Hive Chat With @good-karma! .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.14
Relaxed "Exclusive" Session .:. Special (no recorded) Edition of Hive Humpday Hangout
Writer's Block and How To Overcome It .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.13
Hive-Engine Tokens .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.12
Hive Guidelines for Newbies .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.11
NY Resolutions and Creating Hive Goals .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.10
How Was Your (HIVE) 2023? .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.09
Presenta tu comunidad - ES/EN Show! - Part 2 .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.08
Present Your Community - Part 1 .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.07
How to Start on Hive? .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.06
Do You Upvote Quality Posts? .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.05
Genuine? Authentic? To be or not to be? .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.04
Hive Power, HP Delegation, HivePUD... .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.03
Hive Meetups, HiveFest, HiveBeeCon .:. Hive Humpday Hangout Ep.02
Pilot Episode (Aired 2023-10-18) - The Vision .:. Hive Humpday Hangout


Liotes Divider Blue.png

👉 Vote for Liotes HIVE Witness HERE 👈

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on Ecency .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

Sort:  

It was a great show, I do feel bad for everyone who missed it! Thanks for sharing the recording and writing the recap.

You are welcome! Thanks for sharing your story in the show! ❤️

Thanks for the LEN tokens! ❤️ It's never necessary to send Points, though. I was talking on my mobile, so I'm glad to know that works.

Hehehe... I know that you don't need points, but I like to do things 100% right, to not give a bad example... As a matter of fact, I'm running low on POINTS for Ourpick, so I will poke you for that on Discord... 😂

I was talking on my mobile, so I'm glad to know that works.

I have to try that too! As summer comes, I will spend more time outside, but I don't want to skip some Discord meetups!

I would LOVE to join everyone hear!
What time is it on?

It is on Wednesdays at 4 PM UTC in Ecency Discord... It would be great to have you in the show ;)

image.png

So 2am here!

Well I should be getting home from MELISSA ETHERIDGE CONCERT just before then, so hopefully I will be able to make it! Woohoooo!

Thank you! 😃

Huh... 2 AM is a lot even for me... 😂 But, if you make it, that would be awesome! I have just created the announcement post for the show...

Well I made it and nearly 24 hours later, I'm still listening to your playlist! 😆🤣😂😅

And I really enjoyed it last night.

I will definitely try to stay up for it next week too!

but if you can please start the playlist a little earlier, not when I'm trying to wind down and go to sleep...😆🤣😂😅

Thanks for joining the show and I hope we will see you in the future too... I know that the time isn't the best for you, but it's hard to please everyone as Hivians live all around the globe... 🙂

Oh I'm so glad that I did thank you! 😊

I LOVE chatting to people- especially my Hive peeps! 😃'

I actually felt paranoid that I was doing too much talking! 🤣

And it was actually a very big compliment when you said that you/everyone always noticed my absence and then my return to Hive too! 😊 (atleast I'm taking that as compliment anyway....😆🤣😂😅..)

Anyway- lucky I am such a night owl, so I can continue to join in again..., then you only have to try to please the rest of the world, not me! 😊

Plus, I'm also a very easy going- very low maintenance kind of gal too! 😀

It was a good show. I watched the recording and I loved hearing about the story. Work, school, and a bunch of other things are all things that put us out of our comfort zone. I liked your story about the love letter too.

Thanks for checking out the video! I was pleased to hear so many people on the mic, sharing their stories! It was inspiring!

Great show guys! Loved the vibe! I'll be back next week!

Thank you very much! I'm glad that you liked the show! 🙏
It was great to have you and I hope we will have a chance to talk more in the future shows!

Feels like I missed a great get together. 😊 Ahh.. maybe next weekend!

Sending Love and Ecency Vote!

It looks like that... Next week, put the reminder ON! 🙂

Thanks for your curation!

Haha thanks for having me on the show! Quite interesting to hear myself over the recording lol! Oh, and thanks for the Ecency points! :)
!LUV

It was great to have you in the show! Don't forget to come the next week too! 😃

Have a great weekend!

I will join if my schedule permits! Hehe! Have a great weekend too!

ph1102, relf87 sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Namaste 🙏 @ph1102 , it's a great show , i loved to be part of it, you did awesome anchoring, thanks for the Ecency points 😊
!PIZZA

Thank you very much!!! Happy to hear that you liked it and I hope to see you in the next one too!!!

You had a great show 👏 Thanks for the video and recap. I'm very sorry that I missed it, but when you have guests, you can hardly leave them alone for 2 hours 😀
I can only imagine how interesting it was in the unfilmed sequel.
I will try to attend live next Wednesday, because I am interested in the stories of experienced Hive-ers, how they lived their growth at Hive, by getting out of their comfort zone.

This Wednesday I was lucky to have participants who were chatty and more open to come up on the mic to share their stories! Really happy to see that in every next show, participants are more relaxed as the show spreads much better vibes like that! I'm grateful to have that kind of support!

Hope to see you next week! It should be fun and educational!

Love you all ☕☕☕🥖🥖🥖🌼🌼🌼 soon is new live .

Indeed! Incublus is having a show in just a few hours!

Thanks for coming to the #HHHLive!

We soon see then 😆☕☕👌👌🦊

Your show is o e of the best moments of the week for me. It’s great to learn from others experiences. Thank you all you do them possible! ❤️🤗 !LUV !PIZZA

ph1102, palomap3 sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Awww... 😍 Thank you so much for your kind words!
As I said in another comment, the show wouldn't be possible without the awesome participants like you! Thanks! ❤️

I also joined it was very interesting topic and very interesting things were happening the fact that to be successful we have to leave our comfort zone if we don't we will never be successful.

It was nice to have you in the show! I hope you will manage to come more often and join the discussion!

I am going to set a reminder 🎗️ for the Next week ...

That's the safest option to not miss it! 😃
As we would be even more focused on HIVE, the next week's show could be even better! 🙂

I definitely will join,,, please tag me in your post where you'll mention the Event !!! Thanks

As I can see, you are already on the mention list for the announcement posts... So, all good... Just pay attention to mentions... 😃

Have a great weekend!

I will by next time...

Get comfortable being uncomfortable.

That's probably mission impossible, but it is a bit easier to do it with more practice... :)

With repetition 😀

Oops
I missed an interesting show
Till the next time

Till the next miss! 😂

Thanks you

You are welcome!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
palomap3 tipped ph1102
idea-make-rich tipped ph1102
@sacra97(4/15) tipped @ph1102 (x2)

Congratulations @ph1102! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 300000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 310000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP