#HPUD - Power Up & Delegate or Curate

in Ecency7 months ago

This is my first ever post on HPUD. Last few months when the hive prices was low, I traded my HBD for hive. The liquid Hive I received was sitting idle on my account untill, I learned to put in best use by powering up. So on hpud I made sure to power up my hive balances and in process reached to 3k of Hive Power.


Self editted img source from ecency app

As I am quite occupied with my school and study my engagement on Hive is less. I will try to make up for this after the academic examination. I have big plans with my Art & Diy stuffs. Powering up Hive balances alone is not going to do any good unless you put the balances in use. I.e either you have manually put effort in curating other content and earn some reward or to delegate the Hive power to any account which will get you some returns.

I am aware of @ecency giving a healthy returns on the delegation. I already delegate before and now increased my delegation further by 500 Hive Power, taking the total delegation to 2000. I usually get approximately 0.300 Hive each day on my delegation. It is a healthy return and also allow our balances to be in best use.


Img source from ecency app

I still kept few Hive power in my account for ocassional curation. Whenever I get time, I used to curate, and when I will be nearing my examination, I will make sure to delegate the rest of the balance to get more handy returns innmy absence. Powering up is all about either curate or delegate that will generate some rewards for us.

Learning is Passion!!

Thanks for Stopping @queenart

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 1.02% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

Congratulations @queenart! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - September 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the October edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2023

I heard that besides the payout of hive, ecency pays out ecency points as well to people who delegate to them. How much ecency points were you receiving for you 500hp? Sorry for my curiosity! :)
Great article!