My Favorite Thursday #2.50: "CROCHETING"_by @marblely

in Ecency4 years ago

IMG_20200522_043149.jpg

Hello dear @marblely and to the CC Community as well as my Hive friends out there! The theme this week is about what you do while waiting for something. The question is quite simple with vague answer.

Here's my answer:

The Hive Community is already part and parcel of my daily routine that it makes me irritated when my internet connectivity is not cooperating.

Waiting for something is a boring situation and I see to it that my time is not wasted. As shown on the photo above, I do crocheting while watching the news of the CHO on TV.

IMG_20200522_042418_HHT.jpg

I have no intention to finish my work right away because my main focus is to write a topic for the day's theme or weekly entry.

While crocheting, it is also a good time for me to recollect and gather my thoughts on what to start with when I do my work.

Then I check my laptop if the signal is already good. Since my signal gets better at night, I do my drafts during daytime. It's good enough that my mindset is fully awake at night and my concentration more alert.

IMG_20200522_043019.jpg

See, I've just finished a set of white masks for $4 HBD only. Multitasking is the best medicine to fill your day while waiting on something. Other than that, I have my plants in my garden silently waiting for my attention.

Again, thanks @marblely for this endeavor. Actually, I don't know how to be a member of the CCC, much as I wanted to.

Till then,

p7MBKD4C-signature5ea9f1b316c69 (1).gif


This is an Invitation to join #ccc. The community CCC supports members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. Contests are hosted by @team-ccc and it's members. See @team-ccc for a list of contests running.

received_2612670789060118.gif

Sort:  

ayun buti na lang meron pala nito kayo ma'am. tagal na ko naghahanap kasi gusto ko magpagawa at least 2 or 3pcs .

Thank you! Titingnan ko Lang Kung kakayanin . Hehe

Galing pwede pang business din.

Ok nkgawa nko Rasta hats ng mga anak ko during their hi-sch years. Bale tatlo sila magkakapatid models ko Kaya dami orders ko.

Yeah, true, crocheting is a versatile handwork, we can di our craft anywhere, while waiting for someone.

Yeah, I've even seen your photo crocheting while waiting for your daughter. It's a waste of time on idle hours doing nothing.

You have a great hands mommy, and very creative on that kind of skills. Want to learn more about crocheting.. Thanks for always sharing your skills and passion about your works.

Im still awake learning
15901603582211886702070.jpg

WOW! Good to know that. How's your progress now? Post it on Monday for your needleworks Monday entry even if it's not done yet. Hive on!

It reminds me I did that during school breaks. 😁
An update for you and a great day. 💕

Thank you for joining this contest.
Greetings @team-ccc

upvoted & reblogged

Heheh.. we all in NWM have the same activity to do while waiting. Luckily we have these projects to keep us company while waiting. What fabric did you use for the masks?