You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Loving Ecency Notifications & Favorites features!

in Ecency6 months ago

I know nothing on how the encryption works but if someone has your keys they are in, if on top I could have a key generator, ie Google Authentication that generates a random access number every time you login so if someone gets your keys for some reason they they also need the generator

Sort:  

2FA is not self custody though. With Hive you have layered security more than other chains because you can also just use your posting key so nothing harmful can happen to your account if someone gets hold of it.

Yes there are ways to self custody 2FA, I do it but its not practical, the posting key that too, I was looking how to remove keys from the app but dont know how to

I presume uninstall and reinstall is the only way currently.