You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vision - Landing page, Curators leaderboard, Author card, Read next and more

in Ecency3 years ago

While I'd like to use ecency all the time I have major problems uploading images and formatting them. Even if I format through another front end and copy paste it here at times it doesn't work which frustrates me and leaves memo option but to post using other front ends.
Maybe its time to sort that out.

Sort:  

hey Sofs, yay I think I have the same issue hence I opted to write full content through peakD at Ecency community, much easier as I have tried many times uploading images yet to no avail.

Surely they will look into it.

If you could also help us identify cause we would be happy to fix it asap, What browser are you using? Are you using mobile device or what upload errors do you get?

Hi, We have made some improvements, could you try uploading image again and see if it works via Ecency? Thank you!

What browser are you using? We would like to fix it with your help maybe we can find out what browser causing issues.

I use chrome. I have no problems when I used Hive or Peakd as my front end. Now I cannot add two images side by side or align those images if I do.

We are investigating image upload issue, anything else you remember about this issue or any details, let us know.
As for aligning images... Did you try <div class="pull-left"></div><div class="pull-right"></div> ?

this is left aligned image
this is right aligned image

Hi
We have made some improvements, could you try uploading image again and see if it works? Thank you!

Sorry, I missed this, I have been using both chrome and Firefox and they both seem to load images without any issues now. Thank you so much.

Great to hear that, thank you for confirming! You are awesome! 🙇