You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 8 - Advent Calendar 2022, Win prize everyday! πŸŽ„πŸŽ

in Ecency β€’ last year (edited)
  1. Try to understand the essentials about hive. What are resource credits, how do upvotes work, search information about it. After more than 1 year on Hive I still learn about it every now and than. If you have the basics, start to discover the 2nd layer tokens and projects. Also don't forget to check out all the different dApps. I'm quite sure there's something for everyone.

  2. The second one is kind of obvious but I still prefer to write it out: be NICE to the other people. Everyone is here to learn stuff about their preferred topics. So always behave kind, even when others are having a bad day. You could be the sparkle to brighten it up a bit.

  3. A big mistake I made when I first joined hive was to go for quantity instead of quality posts. So I was writing a lot of low quality posts leaving me frustrated with why don't I get some juicy upvotes. After a while (and reading a lot of different articles) I started to write more comprehensive articles, mainly about Splinterlands. Those were the articles on which I had decent upvotes. So to be short: write quality and the upvotes will follow!

Thanks for organizing this opportunity, I think it will be a valuable post for a lot of (new Hivians)

Sort: Β 

we make mistakes and learn from them. great advice πŸ‘