You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ED weekly posting topic: HELPING HANDS

in Ecencylast year

Can a little money really help to change a situation for the better in the long run? What could you do instead or in addition?

Of course it can. Every cent and every dollar counts/helps in long term. This is how I build my Hive Dollar (HBD) savings. I often transfer $0.01 HBD to savings. I see the progress. Hopefully I will get out of poverty in this decade with the help of the Hive blockchain community.

Have you ever been in need of help yourself and been lucky enough to find it?

Multiple times. The Hive community already helped me/us (my brother and me) a lot, and I am/we are very grateful and very happy for this.

Do you ever consciously use your Hive Voting Power to help?

Nowadays my 100% upvote is worth only around $0.03 USD, but I regularly try to help the Hive community with it. I also relatively often do Splinterlands card giveaways.

The second point was concrete help needed by hive user @xplosive so he came to ecency discord. I was a little sad, when I looked at his last post and could not find many upvotes from our dear ecencials. So maybe, they didnt see his cry for help in discord, I dont know the reason.

I received financial support from multiple Hive users in this week. Both on the Hive blockchain, and on PayPal too. For example from @barbara-orenya, from @dswigle, from @melinda010100. I am very grateful and very happy to everyone.

If anyone else would like to help, then my PayPal account is "hunxplosive" (without the quotes). I am/we (my brother and me) are very grateful and very happy for any amount.

For example nowadays 1 kg white bread is around 949 Hungarian Forint (HUF), which is currently $2.57 USD, because $1 USD is currently 368.71 Hungarian Forint (HUF).

We try to keep warm, and be able to buy food too.

As usual 10% of this posts payout will go to @xplosive as a thank you for the inspiration.

Thank you so much for the support.

Happy New Year.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Sort:  

Like Melinda said, paypal is so very easy to use and receiving money is something that can help faster than to sell crypto when it comes to food, heat or urgent needs....
And upvoting your posts is also easy, it would be cool if bigger accounts would help also, indeed ❤️