You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mobile video test

in Ecency7 months ago

Video doesn't show snow falling as expected

Not much, but it is visible. Probably it was not a heavy snowfall. There were a little snowfall both today and three days ago in Tiszasüly, Hungary too. Tomorrow (on 2023.11.30) I will fly to South Tenerife. I will not see snow there. Only in/around the middle of the island. On/around the Mount Teide.

Sort:  

I could see snow more on the original video before it was encoded.

Safe travels!

I could see snow more on the original video before it was encoded.

Then probably the snowfall is less visible because of 3Speak's (ThreeSpeak's) video compression. YouTube (and probably every other video platform) also has some kind of video compression.

Safe travels!

Thank you.

I think you are correct! I've not had any experience with video before.