What is Resource Credits?

in Ecencylast year (edited)

When I first signed up for Ecency, it looked like other social media sites I was using, but after a while, I realized I was wrong. Realizing it, I was hesitant about whether I would be able to stay here. Because there was a system that was completely different from the other social sites I used to use. One of the first thing that I had to learn was the term Resource Credits (RC) because I encountered it very soon))
"Insufficient Resource credits. Please wait to transact, or power up HIVE".
New users often read these words when they want to leave a comment, publish a post, or vote. Because every action you take requires a certain amount of RC. There is limited RC for new accounts to prevent blockchain spam and abuse. This means that new users will be limited in several activities such as commenting, posting, and voting until they have enough Hive Powers in their account. But this will ensure that they learn the system better over time. You need at least 15 Hive Power to be awarded any resource credits.

Let's take a look at some interesting facts about RC:

  • RC recharges. RC recharges at a rate of 20% each day. It takes 5 days to fully recharge RC to 100%.
  • The more Hive Power you have, the more RCs you will have.
  • In Ecency, information about your RCs is displayed as a percentage. In fact, behind these percentages are hidden very long numbers that are a little difficult for us to understand.
  • Each action you take costs a different amount of RC. That is, when you vote, you spend less RC than when you write a comment. Each comment also requires a different amount of RC depending on how much data is stored in it.

There are several ways for increasing your RC:

  1. Buy HIVE (from exchanges) into your wallet, then convert it into Hive Power, which gives you resource credits.
  2. Take HP delegation from Ecency through function Boost+
  3. Ask for HP delegation from the community or use https://giftgiver.site/, just plug in your username and as long as the site can support it, you can get a free 10 HP delegation for a week. It may not be too much but will be enough until you earn your own HP.
  4. There was some great RC-related news at Hive recently. Now you can directly use RC delegation. @bambukah made a great post about it.
    You can find out how many resource credits you have and the approximate costs per transaction by going to https://hiveblocks.com/@username.

What I like the most is that you have a rough idea of what you can do with the RC you have.
Would you like to know how many RCs you can have if you are a new user and you are delegated 15 HP?

With 15 HP you can write 16 comments, vote more than 100 and make 98 transfers. I think you should have enough RC when you work your first 15 HP.
I hope this was useful information for you. As there is limited RC in your account spend your first days learning more about Hive, not commenting, posting, or voting a lot. Welcome to Ecency!

Sort:  

The whole RC thing nearly sent me packing. Fortunately I had joined the Ecency Discord channel and someone delegated some HP to me. I'm sure the information in the post will be a great help to new people. Knowing what you are able to with the RC you have is very useful.

Our community is always active on Ecency Discord and support every newbie)

This post is a big help for a newbie like me 🙏

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Muy buena información, para los que empiezan en cero en hive

Very good explanation.
Thanks for the education.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Great explanation, will be very helpful for our newbies !LUV

Very good explanation for new users. 👏😎 !LUV

Thank you) being newbie isn't easy especially on Hive ))


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @seckorama ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

thank you for the post
!LUV

Thank you too ))

Great work. Very helpful for newbies 👍

Thank you. Hope it will help them even a little for surviving here))))))

I'm really encountering this limitations. Hope I received help in any form to express myself fully here. But still hopeful and resourceful

delegated you some RC hope it will be enough)

Hello, how do you put on the badges, where is the setting to do so ? The badges under the profile.

And where do I complain when someone is abusing me and 3 days later they're still hurting me here on Hive ?

Hi! What kind of badges can you please share screenshot?
You can join our Ecency Discord channel for reporting https://discord.gg/xk6SVKbZ

I've seen profiles of them, where the photo is there are sometimes some wearing Hive badges.
On pkead I show you an image. They are placed on the square of the sign written "badges..." in the shape of an image in a very small square.

You can ask about it on Peakd I think as I don't know much about it because I prefer to use just Ecency.

Here I found one.
A ok, on Ecency it does not appear, but I once thought I saw it under the profile photo.