Hive account rebuild and next steps!

in Ecency16 days ago


Source

It is good to have a review and contemplate the recent efforts and analyse the results. Not only is this a GREAT resource for others to draw from that are on a lower level or similar of progress, but it is good for myself as well to continually motivate an orient my goals.

Also, it seems that I can draw together several articles that I wrote in the last 2 months and show a "proof is in the pudding" result!

I had a situation... I needed money fast and though it is not the right time to do so, I needed a power down to save my butt...

Finances - Swallow my Pride and Survive - Hive blogging is real money

On the 25th of March 2024.

Here I outlined my reason for needing a power down and what my progress was prior to the power down.

307HP powered down and I had just reached 5000HP. A bit of a setback!

Not only the power down, but I had needed to withdraw my entire HBD savings as well... which was something ELSE I needed to build back up!

Enter the following...

Finances - Constructing Backup Reserves with Hive

On the 6th of April 2024.

1/3rd of the Power down regained in 8-9 days of blogging.

So I had actually drawn $110 in HBD plus the 307 Hive Power down.

This had then interrupted my savings plan for a reserve fund/passive income fund.

I shared my projected savings goals which were pretty tame, but now I needed to re-build those funds!

It is the month of May so the target was $90 in HBD in savings!

My post frequency and interaction... overall EFFORT was at a high here as I was trying to reach a certain goal.

And then...

Back to 5000HP!!!

On the 27th of April 2024, 19 days ago - I reached 5000HP again!

34 days after the big power down, I had regenerated my HP and reached 5000HP for a second time!

32 days and 56 posts, high efforts indeed.

I needed to plan where to go from there. There were two goals that were sort of similar: To have a buffer never to go below the 5000HP mark again and to become a Dolphin.

I was 2282nd overall on Hive in terms of HP stake. Today I am 2229th. I have moved up 53 places in 19 days. The more I go up, the bigger the gaps will get between account powers. Soon I shall be in the top 2200 and so on.

But that is a non-finite goal because there will be always be bigger fish and thinking that I can feasibly and with a timeline blog my way to number #1 would be... unrealistic.

Which brings me to the final blog post and point...

Blogging and Life - No task or goal is infinite

7 May 2024 - 9 days ago

Core concept here is that no task or goal is infinite... when you do it right.

Set up your goals in steps. The goals need to have an achievable action that enables you to reach the goal target otherwise it is not a goal and more like a "wish".

I have set my goals on Dolphin and need to look beyond Dolphin after that. Which I determined to be 6,300HP

Right now, there is a countdown. In the post above, I was just less than 700HP to Dolphin status, now 9 days later that number is down to 614HP to go!

The take away from all of this... a now condensed roadmap is that there is a method to which you reach these goals on Hive and that they are reachable.

If I can do it, so can the next person. But there is probably a reason why I am 2229th and not 11,000th lol, but the blogger in 11,000th can also get to where I am because I was there and lower and I only got to where I am now from following the steps and ideas that I outlined in this post.

So thank you for reading!

I hope these tips and posts will help you get blogging and help you set goals no matter what level you are at and if you have anything you would like to add, please leave me a comment!

Cheers!
@zakludick

Hive South Africa

Sort:  

Keep up the good work and great determination!

!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!PIMP
!BBH

(it aint much, but it is something.)


Aw man @mirroredspork, you are out of PIMP to slap people.
Go Stake some more and increase your PIMP power.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@zakludick! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ mirroredspork. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thank you very much!

Every single vote and top totally counts!

!LOL
!LUV

mirroredspork, zakludick sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Did you hear about the cat who ate a ball of yarn?
She had mittens.

Credit: marshmellowman
@mirroredspork, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of zakludick

(3/6)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Ah close enough
Mediocrates

Credit: reddit
@zakludick, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of mirroredspork

(4/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Life sometimes crushes your original plan. Only solution: make a new one! 👍🏻

Indeed. Be like water, flow around the rock and if needed, grind it down or cut through it!

On the 27th of April 2024, 19 days ago - I reached 5000HP again!

This is mad progress dear friend, good job!

Haha, thank you very much!

It takes consistent effort but I feel like everyone can do it!

Sounds like some good management skills all around.
!ALIVE
!PIZZA

@zakludick! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ new.things. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Haha, thank you. I do try!
!LOL
PIZZA

A blind man walks into a bar..
..and then a chair and then a table.

Credit: reddit
@new.things, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of zakludick

(1/6)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Honestly, you are playing the game really well if you are able to build back the stack so fast!

And indeed Hive is real money that helps when you need a secret stash for unexpected stuff. Cool that you were able to make it happen in this kind of way!

Back to growing!

Haha! Indeed! Thank you!

I just worked REALLY hard at it and set myself a goal with total urgency!

!LOL
!HUG

Dear @karinxxl, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @zakludick.
(1/3)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@new.things(1/15) tipped @zakludick