Pokémon Trading Card Game ~ Vivid Voltage Elite Trainer Box Opening

in Ecency2 years ago

Hey Gamers!

Untitled design (27).jpg

If you were not aware before, I am a huge fan of Pokémon; especially the Trading Card Game (TCG).

Today, I purchased a Vivid Voltage Elite Trainer Box from GameStop. I decided to open up the packs, see what I get, and write about it for you interested readers.

The Vivid Voltage Elite Trainer Box consists of:

  • 8 Pokémon TCG Vivid Voltage booster packs.
  • 65 card sleeves featuring Gigantamax Pikachu
  • 45 Pokémon TCG Energy cards
  • A player’s guide to the Vivid Voltage expansion
  • A Pokémon TCG rulebook
  • 6 damage-counter dice
  • 1 competition-legal coin-flip die
  • 2 acrylic condition markers
  • A collector’s box to hold everything, with 4 dividers to keep it organized
  • A code card for the Pokémon Trading Card Game Online

Screenshot 2022-09-19 190042.jpg

In the Vivid Voltage expansion set, my main goal is to find the Secret Rare Pikachu VMAX card.

I am also looking for any Pikachu card in this set, as well as the Ampharos.

I love electric-type Pokémon, and Pikachu and Ampharos are probably my two favorite.

Screenshot 2022-09-19 182911.jpg

Screenshot 2022-09-19 182841.jpg

Screenshot 2022-09-19 182825.jpg

Screenshot 2022-09-19 182643.jpg

Screenshot 2022-09-19 182620.jpg

NOW...THE MOMENT YOU HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR....THE BOOSTER PACKS OPENING!

I have 8 Booster Packs to open and I have high hopes to pull a Pikachu!....

However, the best card I ended up pulling was only a Steelix.

I like Steelix, but it is disappointing to not pull at least one Pikachu.

Screenshot 2022-09-19 185949.jpg

Screenshot 2022-09-19 182748.jpg

After the Elite Trainer Box, I still had one Darkness Ablaze booster pack that I bought separately.

I ripped it open and I actually pulled a full-art Pokémon Breeder's Nurturing card and a rare Flygon reverse holographic.

In all honesty, at this point I didn't care what I pulled, I was just happy to get something!

However, it is actually a cute card. I love Full-Art cards!

Screenshot 2022-09-19 190021.jpg

Screenshot 2022-09-19 183727.jpg

It wasn't much of a haul, but such is the life of a Pokémon card collector; there are a lot of hits and misses.

I may end up just trying to purchase the specific Pikachu cards I want on eBay. Sometimes it actually does save money.

Like and Comment if you enjoyed this post and I will think about doing another Booster Pack Opening article!

See ya!

Originally Posted on Publish0x

Sort:  

Congratulations @zer0requiem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results